Video services for everyone!
   Home Video Studio

Copyright 1995 - 2017©
Home Video Studio All Rights Reserved

Elisabetta Brollo takes the 2015 "Hanley" award for:
Best Documentary

2014:
Best Sports Video

Director/Producer(s): Elisabetta Brollo
Contact Us: Phone - (907) 240 2739
Are you looking for quality Video Services in Anchorage, Alaska? Look no further than Home Video Studio for all your video service needs. We transfer old film, 8mm, 16mm, Super 8, Super 8 sound and 16mm sound. Home Video Studio uses state-of-the-art digital frame by frame transfer. Our home movie transfers are of the highest digital quality you can get. Now you can also get your home movie transfers on Gold archive DVD's.

Anchorage, Alaska - Video Services Testimonials

Thank you for choosing Home Video Studio for all your video production needs. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and appreciate your comments.
Click here to add your own testimonial to Home Video Studio Anchorage, Alaska

Video Services Testimonials from our valued customers:

07/10/2017 Video to DVD
- James from Anchorage
Very fast turnaround time, much quicker than expected! Excellent communication and updates from Eli, and pricing was very reasonable. I had my grandfather's VHS tape recordings transferred to a couple DVDs, and she was able to set up the DVDs exactly like I wanted them and put the titles on them too! Highly recommend for any video transfer or editing needs! Now I'm able to enjoy my late grandfather's videos and get rid of the ancient VCR. Thanks again Eli!!

06/28/2017 Video Production
- Chanelle Garcia from Anchorage
Eli, I just wanted to give you a big THANK YOU. During the wedding not all the guests had signed the guestbook, but because you were so thoughtful enough to take video close up of every guest table, even though the photographer didnt get shots of all the guests in attendance, I still know who send Thank you cards to! You truly have talent in filming and I will be in touch in a couple years when I need you for my sons graduation!! You are the best!

06/28/2017 Photo Videos
- Napua Vaiaga'e from Anchorage
What can I say about such a wonderful woman like Eli. I'm truly THANKFUL to have met such a kind and loving person who was able to do so much for me and my family during a difficult time. Your expertise in making my fathers memories last a lifetime goes beyond. No words can express our gratitude for you've done in such a timely manner. You are now are GO TO...for any of our video services. THANK YOU ELI!!!

05/08/2017 Home Movie Transfer
- Gustavo from Anchorage
Yes I have been telling people about you and your wonderfull service! You Rock ! I'm happy that there is somebody who can convert any video locally and at a reasonable price.

12/27/2016 Home Movie Transfer
- Gary Moss from Anchorage
I had Super 8 films from 47 years ago I didn't have a projector to view and I started a search to find someone to transfer them to something more viewable. Eli was recommended and the service was exceptional and the price, very reasonable. Also had mini VHS tapes transferred to DVD as well. Came through with a quick turn around in time to share with other family members at Christmas time. Much appreciated for the personal attention she shared with me when discussing the people in those films.

12/23/2016 Home Movie Transfer
- Diana from Anchorage
The service provided was excellent. Friendly, quick and efficient. I will definitely use home video studio again in the future.

12/03/2016 Home Movie Transfer
- Barb from Anchorage
EXCELLENT Customer Service! Eli was easy to work with, accommodating and willing to tailor the products to my personal preferences. Highly recommend this service - you will walk away happy and satisfied.

11/19/2016 Home Movie Transfer
- Mark Plunkett from EAGLE RIVER
We had DVDs made of family memories ---- very good job and quickly processed. Definitely would recommend this organization !

11/01/2016 Videotape to Cloud
- Danny P from Juneau
I got swift and effective service for my damaged home video tape. What's more, the contents of the tape remained perfectly preserved and I got the file emailed to me very soon after it was transferred. The tape contained rare photos of my grandparents that my family was very happy to receive. Thank you Home Video Studio!

09/21/2016 Video Services
- Peggy Gilbert from Anchorage
I contacted Elisabetta for her assistance with a photo montage "thank you" for my sister. Her vast knowledge and expertise resulted in a superior presentation. Her outstanding skill and ability enhanced the quality of the product. She possesses an innate ability to transfer profound feeling in her work. She honors family bonds and presented me with a sincerely respectful and loving creation. She is willing to exhaust all avenues and resources to provide a perfect result. Elisabetta is professional, amazing and magical.

09/19/2016 Home Movie Transfer
- Louise Osborn from Anchorage
Homevideostudio managed to convert 45 year old Super 8 videos - 27 of them - to digital. She did a fantastic job of working some of the dark videos to normal light. I also had two 25 year old VHS tapes of my son's ski jumping championships converted DVD. Eli at Homevideostudio gave me all those memories back in beautiful digital copies.

08/08/2016 Audio Tape Transfer
- Dianne Barske from Anchorage
I've been given a sentimental assignment, to create a children's book from a very old cassette tape and then illustrate the text. The tape contains an original story being read by a long-time friend. When she died several months ago, her husband wanted to realize her dream - for her to publish a children's book. The tape was so old, I was worried it might be inaudible. Eli and Home Video Studio created a clear CD from the tape. And the CD was ready in a day! I am very grateful for this fine service!

03/25/2016 Video to DVD
- Steve Paliwoda from Anchorage, AK
Home Video Studio was able to resurrect and copy for permanent storage onto DVD a 27-year-old VCR tape that was badly deteriorated, and which another local video studio had been unable to view or to copy. Many thanks to HVS for saving the video memories of our son, when he was only one month old, back in 1989, and thus, preserving for us a real family treasure.

03/15/2016 Video to DVD
- Laurie from Anchorage
Great Service! Thank you so much....I will treasure the special DVDs you made for my family. I appreciate you and your work and will always recommend you! Thank you!

01/26/2016 Video Services
- Dana Anderson from Anchorage
Eli has helped me for over a year now creating DVD's for us and the performers at our house concerts. She has helped me with "my" part, and by now, we are quite efficient. Her prices are more than reasonable, and I've been MOST pleased with the work she has done for us. Give yourself a break - call her and let her take care of this part of your life.

01/06/2016 Video Services
- Mark Begich from Anchorage
Home Video Studio was great!! After almost 20 years of accumulating videos, cassette recordings and DVDs I needed help. I called Home Video Studio in the middle of the Christmas Holiday season and asked if they could convert these to DVDs and put on a hard drive before Christmas. I brought them 5 file boxes full of recordings. They not only said yes, they preformed beyond what I expected. It was done timely, quality work and organized. I would recommend Home Video Studio to any one from just a few conversions to boxes.

12/18/2015 Audio Tape Transfer
- Nate Brown from Anchorage
Needed something transferred for a Christmas present that was really important to my friend. The service I received was unmatched, a very professional and friendly business I will definitely be back to. My CD was done well before expected and I genuinely felt my business was appreciated. Thanks for everything

12/07/2015 Video Editing
- Bonnie Hepburn from Anchorage
Decided it was time to get rid of my VHS player. But I had an old tape my dad sent me that he had converted from my brother's old 8 mm tapes of the family back in the 1960's. I wanted it put on a DVD, but I also wanted to edit it. So Eli suggested I have it put on a thumb drive first. This phase she completed quickly and efficiently for me. I really appreciated the fact that I did not have to mail the tape out of town. Eli is a wonderful and knowledgeable resource. As I go through the editing phase, I plan to use her as needed. And I have a couple more tapes that I'd like to convert. I will definitely be taking them to her!

10/13/2015 Video to DVD
- Shannon Bodolay from Palmer, AK
Home Video Studio was a great find for us! They repaired and then transferred old, but sentimental media I had so that we could better store and still view it. They were timely, and the product came out great. I have three other projects I plan on placing in the mail to them today!

10/05/2015 Video Editing
- Salila Kubitza with Krambambuli Puppet Theatre from Anchorage, AK
Thank you so much for the excellent work you have done for me. Your work was fast, more than professional and last but not least it was very enjoyable to work with you. I will certainly use your services for all my future productions. I know the projects I bring to you are very fiddly, complicated and I could not believe with how much knowhow and ease you completed the work. highly, highly, highly recommend!!!!!

09/25/2015 Video to DVD
- Jim W. from Anchorage
Great service at a very reasonable price. I will be a repeat customer. Thank you very much.

09/11/2015 Video to DVD
- Dennis Hernandez from Anchorage
I needed to transfer my old VHS and 8mm home videos to DVD. Eli was very professional and the quality of the transfer was excellent. Eli gave me an extra discount for being military as well. Thanks Eli.

09/03/2015 Video to DVD
- Fia from Anc
We really like the nice video you put together. Thanks for your help. If I don't succeed in putting the rest of the videos on a DVD, I'm sure I'll be calling you.

08/18/2015 Video Services
- Tony Martin from Talkeetna, Ak
This is a great service. I needed to transfer video images from older DVR tapes and a DVD in order to edit on my Apple. Solid information was provided beforehand and the job was completed as promised. Highly recommend.

06/10/2015 Duplications
- Christel Veraart from Anchorage
I needed some CD labels to be printed, prior to a full release of my latest album. Eli was very helpful and kind and even managed to squeeze me in the same day. I am sure I am going to use her services more in the future. Great to you have you around Eli!

06/09/2015 Video to DVD
- Jeanne Feinstein from Eagle River, Alaska
Very Professional and quick to help create memories! Love Eli! I would go to her in thei future for more help!!!

06/09/2015 Duplications
- Wanda Dale from Anchorage, AK
I had created an Alaska Visit memory DVD in 2005 and since then, one of the people in the DVD passed away. Her daughter wanted a copy of the DVD. So I contacted Home Video Studio to professionally duplicate my DVD. Thanks so much AND thanks for the great conversation.

05/14/2015 Home Movie Transfer
- Melissa from Anchorage
Eli has been helping me get my home VHS movies to DVD. She is helpful and prompt, plus she is just really fun to work with! I tell everyone about her!

05/10/2015 Home Movie Transfer
- Alan Andersen from Sitka, Ak
Thank you Eli for doing such an excellent job of saving my old family films. Now my children and grandchildren will get a glimpse of Alaskan buxh life in the 50's.

04/17/2015 Video to DVD
- Samantha Gawrys from Anchorage, AK
Thanks for helping put together our old home movies on DVD. We just spent several hours watching through and I'm SO glad I finally get to watch them all. Tons of footage we didn't even remember taking and some precious shots of my husbands parents that unexpectedly passed away a long time ago. So cool! :)

03/31/2015 35mm slide transfer
- Roxann Kopischke from Eagle River
I found Eli a few years ago when I needed all my super 8's made into DVD's. I was so impressed that I ordered 4 more sets to give as Christmas presents. They were a huge hit! Now I've given her all of my husbands slides so we can keep them on the computer, and Eli is making them into a slide show for the TV.! Highly, highly recommended!

03/03/2015 Video to DVD
- Rhonda Chenoweth from Anchorage
I want to Thank Eli for the fast service! We dropped off a family video to be transferred on a Friday, and we got a call on later that night to pick up. I am very happy with Eli , she was very attentive to our needs. I will be heading back there for her to do another video!! Anyone that needs help with any video needs you will be very, very satisfied.

02/28/2015 Video to DVD
- Penny Hattenburg from Anchorage
Thanks so much Eli for fixing our wedding video and converting it to dvd. We had tried to watch it on our 30th anniversary and discovered the vhs tape was broken . Many thanks for saving our special video and doing it so quickly.... Thanks again - penny

02/17/2015 Video Services
- Elena from Anchorage
Going local when it comes to your precious home videos and childhood memories is essential. Your "only copy" tapes won't be sent anywhere and there is no risk of getting lost or destroyed. Professionalism, high quality results and personal approach that Eli demonstrated in helping me transfer my old VHS tapes to DVDs speak volumes. I had a more challenging situation with Pal European records and it didn't matter. Eli handled it with ease and experience. Thank you very much, I'll be coming back for more!

02/12/2015 Video Services
- Annette from Anchorage
A BIG thank you to Home Video Studio and Eli for putting together my daughter's audition videos. We were up against a hard deadline to send out her ballet audition videos and Eli came to the rescue. She edited her numerous clips together and produced awesome videos. I can't thank you enough.

01/19/2015 Video to DVD
- Cheryl Chapman from Fullerton CA
Thank you so much Home Video Studio and Eli, for your extremely speedy, professional and excellent quality you provided to us for our "interstate' project! It's so satisfying to find a business who cares about each customer!

01/18/2015 Video to DVD
- Janet Elson from Anchorage
Many thanks for the great job Home Video studio did in copying my VHS vacation videos from the 1980s on to the current DVDs that I have now ! I'm so grateful we found you! I also have very old 8mm movies that we had Home Video copy on to DVDs and again I'm pleased with the results.

12/22/2014 Video to DVD
- Bob Scoggin from Anchorage
My wife returned from her father's funeral with some old VHS tapes from his estate. She had promised friends and family that she would get copies made, but I found that the tapes were barely playable. I took the tapes to Eli at Home Video Studio, and within a few days had professionally packaged DVD's to share. I'm very pleased with the results, and found the price to be quite reasonable. I expect to be a return customer!

12/02/2014 Video to DVD
- Marchelle from Kesler
Thank you so much for your prompt and professional service! I am very pleased with the quality of our wedding video that you transferred onto a DVD for us! It looks awesome. And your quick turn around time was impressive.

11/17/2014 Video Editing
- Ava Anderson from Anchorage
Home Video Studio was extremely friendly, professional & timely! We were faced with a unique international memorial that was taking place in several countries & she was able to meet a very tight deadline and came up with some great suggestions for the memorial so it could be done in video style & shared/viewed by many. The family was extremely pleased & I feel it represented my childhood friend perfectly. We couldn't be more grateful!

11/01/2014 Video to DVD
- LaRissa Silva from Soldotna
I definitely recommend Eli's work at Home Video Studio! She was friendly and helpful, mailed our finished product back to us in good time, and delivered a quality product, even though the VHS video tapes we gave her had been recorded from digital tapes. I am going to give her name to my brother-in-law who also has some family treasures on video that need to be on DVD. Thanks, Eli!

09/15/2014 Video Services
- Megan from Anchorage
Eli was wonderful! I had a home video on a thumbdrive that I wanted on DVD. After dropping it off around 10am it was finished my 4! I couldn't believe how quickly it was! I would definitely recommend her services!

09/15/2014 Home Movie Transfer
- Diane from Anchorage
My mother has 8mm home movies that she wanted converted to DVDs. Eli was able to do the conversion, add Mom's narration for the silent movies, and add a sound track of my piano songs. The finished video recordings of our family history will be passed on and treasured for generations. Thank you, Eli, for your video expertise and attention to detail!

09/03/2014 Video to DVD
- Janet Moore from Anchorage, AK
***** I needed a VHS transferred to DVD . Thank you Eli . Service was exceptional !

08/25/2014 Video to DVD
- Stacy from Deacon
The timing is great, the customer service is outstanding! Doing business has never been easier. Thank you for helping us with our precious family memories!

07/14/2014 Video to DVD
- Colette from Anchorage
My DVD's were complete almost overnight! Great product and wonderful customer service. Thanks Eli!!

05/15/2014 Video to DVD
- Faith Kelly from Anchorage
Fast, professional, affordable, and super friendly! I have already recommended a few friends, and will certainly return to have more home movies put on DVD. Thank you! ??

05/02/2014 Video to DVD
- John Pribbneow from Anchorage
Transferring my Hi-8 videos was very quick and reasonably priced. I'm very pleased with the results and have more that I will be bringing to you. Thanks!

04/29/2014 Video to DVD
- Elisa Fleener from Anchorage, AK
Home Video Service made the process of transferring my Hi 8 to DVD so easy. They were very nice and efficient! They are the best!

04/21/2014 Video to DVD
- Debbie from Cordova
I brought some of our vhs tapes to have Elisabetta transfer to DVDs. Most of them are 20 + years old. She did a great job. Its invaluable to have the memories of babies and young children on a format we can actually watch again! Thank you so much for preserving the memories!!

03/14/2014 Video to DVD
- Buz from Upper Spenard
I waited for years to find the right person and place to have our family movies collected and converted to something more permanent. Eli with Home Video Studio made it so easy and quick! With our family memories in someone elses hands it becomes a matter of trust and Eli made quite an impression with her initial presentation and completed product. They are awesome and will continue giving her our business. Thank you Eli!

03/07/2014 Photo Videos
- Cherime from Wasilla
Excellent job. I really wanted a blow up of the best photo I had of my late husband. It was a tiny photo on a card he carried with him all the time. Great job, fast and I couldn't be happier. Thanks again

01/29/2014 Video Services
- Bobbie Stanley from Anchorage
Would recommend doing business with Video Studio to quickly work with someone who knows her stuff. Thank you from an old dancer who needed DVD created and had difficulty transferring from camcorder to DVD, so now we know who can solve our problems so we may send DVD to granddaughters in Oregon. Loved doing business with you, it was a very pleasant experience dealing with video services. You will be seeing us again in the future. Thanks.

01/27/2014 Video Services
- Dr. E. E. Waldroup from Palmer
Thank you for your great work, the quality of the DVD's is high and I am very pleased with the outcome. I will use your services again in the future and I will be happy to recommend your business to my patients and friends. Thanks again, Dr. Woody Waldroup

01/27/2014 Home Movie Transfer
- Lisa Klessens from Eagle River
Eli did a great job in transferring our home videos to DVD. The quality and prompt turn around time was great. I will definitely have her do more work for me in the future.

01/16/2014 Photo Videos
- Jenny Hinrichs from Anchorage
Hi Eli, I continue to hear from family and friends what a nice job you did in creating Steve's memorial photo CD. I gave the copies to family members and they were able to show it to people who had not been able to attend the service. I know it meant a lot to many people. Thanks again for your hard work in what was a really beautiful part of the services in Anchorage and Olympia. Sincerely, Jenny

01/05/2014 Video to DVD
- Dean Atwa from Anchorage, AK
Hi Eli, Just wanted to let you know that we were very pleased with the DVDs that you produced for us. It's one thing to have a bunch of video clips hanging around on the computer or cellphone compared to a compiled Disc with all your memories stored together in an additional place that can be shared very easily and that's what you did for us. Thank you so much for that! We watched them the night that we got them from you and we were so amazed by the quality of what we thought were going to be some lesser quality cellphone clips from years ago. To our excitement they looked great and even looked enhanced! We can now send our son's first home videos and other family memories to others because of you. The very reasonable prices allowed us to get multiple duplicates as well to send home to our parents to enjoy. Thank you again Eli and we would most definitely recommend any of your services to anyone in need. We will also be needing a family portrait done and I cannot think of anyone I'd rather have do it! Take care. -Dean

12/31/2013 Photo Videos
- Chris Woodbury from Anchorage, AK
Hi Eli, I wanted to let you know I'm very happy with how everything turned out and have watched the discs over and over again.

My mum got hers this morning in Michigan and watched the Keepsake discs and she's beyond words… My younger brother just picked her up to take her to his place to watch the rest with his family.

Tomorrow she's taking the set to the yearly Woodbury New Year's Eve get together where 50+ relatives are waiting to watch them.

BTW… Mom says she gave up on the tissue and went for the paper towels to dry her eyes through the slide show...

12/19/2013 Video to DVD
- Keri Barter from Anchorage
*****5 stars!! I took many of our old home VHS memory tapes to Eli to transfer and make DVD's as a surprise for my family at Christmas. I can't tell you how excited I was to watch these DVD's! The quality was excellent, the DVD's were all labeled and in order by year, and placed in a family memory case. There were moments we had taped that I'd forgotten about, and people who have since passed that make these so special. Our memories are now preserved and Eli was a delight. I felt like we were friends from the moment we met. I strongly recommend her work. She finished within a week!

11/14/2013 Video to DVD
- Denise Peppers from Anchorage
Thanks Eli great job on turning, what I thought was a broken vcr tape from 1982,into a dvd that my son enjoyed seeing for the first time! The tape was on a shelf in the back of my closet and I thought he would never ever be able to see the clips of himself at 2 months old. When you called me the very same day I dropped the tape off and told me it was complete you made me very happy, but imagine the look on his face as he sat holding his own 2 month old daughter, on his 31st birthday whatching that dvd! thank you so much I'll be seeing you soon with a whole box full of memories!

11/01/2013 Home Movie Transfer
- Joseph Davis from Anchorage, AK
***** I needed a VHS made to DVD. Eli at Home Video did it, just dropped off the tape. Then took a Beta version, still, just a drop off and text when it was done. THEN I took an old 16mm movie reel to her. Wow! It's now a great DVD too! All tapes and movie returned, all DVDs made. Easy as pie for me, and that's what I wanted. Super service!!! Easy price!!! In talking with Eli I found out they make movies for families, etc. I guess it's time for a Christmas video card! Why not? : )

10/04/2013 Video to DVD
- Connie Caswell from Anchorage
Thank you so much for all your work . I went home right away to watch the DVDs you made for me. I have to say even the 8mm movies with no volume are great with the special touch of music you added . I know it had to a lot of work transfer my old German movies and video tapes into something so great. I now can watch my family memories again and my children will enjoy them too. Thanks again from the bottom of my heart

08/21/2013 Video Services
- Thomas G. Hipsher from Anchorage, AK
Elisabetta: Thank you so much for the excellent job you did converting my Hi8 videos to DVDs. Even though many of the tapes were nearly 20 years old, the quality of the conversion was excellent. It's nice having the DVDs, where after converting the code to whatever format I want, I can put the DVDs in my safety deposit box to preserve those precious memories for my wife and I, my children and grandchildren. Thanks so much and I will definitely recommend your services to anyone I speak with that would like to convert their memories to a digital format.

08/09/2013 Home Movie Transfer
- Bill from Anchorage
I actually wished I had more videos to transfer, as the experinece and personal interaction was quite enjoyable. Oh, the actual work was great and was provided in multiple stoarge sizes that allowed me to even add one to utube. thanks again

06/10/2013 Home Movie Transfer
- Stacy from Anchorage
My experience was absolutely great in working with Elisabetta. I would highly recommend her services. Great turnaround time and fantastic customer service. Keep up the good work, Elisabetta!

05/07/2013 Video Services
- Becca Bourque from Anchorag
I had a hard time finding someone in town to have my hi8 transferred to a DVD. I didn't want to send my video to an unknowen state and have a stranger be able to do whatever with it, and risk it getting lost in the mail! Eli did an Amazing job and was very prompt and kind. I will be returning for digitials and other hi8 videos I've accumulated. My wedding video was perfect and just in time for my annaversary! Thank you Eli! I look forward to seeing you again!

05/06/2013 Home Movie Transfer
- Steve Willis from Wasilla
Eli, I wanted to thank you for the work you did for me. I had you digitize several reels of 16mm film. The work was finished quickly, and under budget. Thanks again for the professional work, and I will have more for you to do! Steve Willis

03/15/2013 Home Movie Transfer
- Tanya Odden from Anchorage
My Dad and his friends built a hunting cabin in rural Alaska using the lumber from the property. He documented the progress they made on his iPad each day - it was an amazing project. My Dad wanted to create a DVD to share with everyone, but we weren't sure how to do it. I took the video to Eli and now we have multiple professional, high quality DVDs for the family. It was easy and inexpensive!

01/21/2013 Photo Videos
- David from Anchorage
My girlfriend hired Eli to create a photo keepsake of our recent trip to Hawaii. I was skeptical at first, but I must say that Eli created a touching presentation that captured our vacation perfectly! I would definitely hire her for more such projects!


Please feel free to contact us about this Service:

Elisabetta Brollo

Toll Free - Phone - (907) 240 2739

Or email us at:
eli@homevideostudio.com

Mailing address:
1224 U Street
Anchorage , AK 99501
+ Click here to get driving directions
++ Request a quote or get more information



Share: Share this on DiggDigg | Share this on Del.icio.usDel.icio.us | Google