Video services for everyone!
   Home Video Studio

Copyright 1995 - 2017©
Home Video Studio All Rights Reserved

Director/Producer(s): Home Video Studio - CO
Contact Us: Phone - 800-660-8273
Are you looking for quality Video Services in Denver, Colorado? Look no further than Home Video Studio for all your video service needs. We transfer old film, 8mm, 16mm, Super 8, Super 8 sound and 16mm sound. Home Video Studio uses state-of-the-art digital frame by frame transfer. Our home movie transfers are of the highest digital quality you can get. Now you can also get your home movie transfers on Gold archive DVD's.

Denver, Colorado - Video Services Testimonials

Thank you for choosing Home Video Studio for all your video production needs. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and appreciate your comments.
Click here to add your own testimonial to Home Video Studio Denver, Colorado

Video Services Testimonials from our valued customers:

08/30/2016 Home Movie Transfer
- Andrea Miller from Denver
Steve did a great job transferring my families old 8mm movies from the early 60's to DVD.. The family was having a reunion and he only had a week to transfer them and he did a great job. Such a joy for everyone to see relatives that are no longer with us--walking, smiling and waving at the camera. Truly a priceless keepsake. Thanks for the great job.

05/21/2015 Photo Videos
- Michael from Broomfield
Steve helped me put a fantastic photo/video together for my son's high school graduation. I had tried to see if I could put it together myself beforehand, and realized I was in over my head. I found Home Video Studio online and contacted Steve. He was immediately welcoming, and ready to help. He worked with me on the short time-line due partly to the fact that I had attempted it on my own to begin with. I had a specific vision in my mind on what and how I wanted the video/music to play out, as well as some more complicated family scenarios....He was extremely flexible, and took my thoughts and ideas in stride. I was able to take some photos of my son in cap & gown on graduation day, and Steve was able to amazingly turn around and have them added into my video the same day. The bottom line for me was ultimately my family and I all sat around a big screen t.v. the evening of graduation day, and watched a video that left not a dry eye in the room. Steve took my vision and created a keepsake that not only honored my son, but also gave us something we will be able to cherish for years to come. There is absolutely nothing that I would change about the way it turned out. Thank you for all your hard work Steve. Michael-Broomfield, Co

05/18/2015 Video Production
- Robin Lockard from Brighton
Steve did such a wonderful job on our Wedding Video. We were so happy with the production and his creativity we purchased them for our family too! I highly recommend Home Video Studio for any occasion. Steve & Kim are such wonderful people to work with and super accommodating. Thanks again for all the hard work and a beautiful video for us keep forever! Kind Regards, Chris & Robin Lockard

05/13/2015 Photo Videos
- Cheri L from Castle Rock
Steve Wow!! What a wonderful job you did on the DVD for Michael for my 60th Birthday. The coordination with the music and hearts around certain photos brought real tears to my eyes as well as our friends viewing, your "Masterpiece"! You certainly captured the moments of my life! Warmly Cheri

03/03/2015 Video Services
- Adrian Redding from Denver
A+. Thanks for the video work.

02/23/2015 Sports Scholalship
- Steve from Highlands Ranch
Steve at Home Video Studio did a fantastic job putting together a highlight video of my son playing hockey. Steve was very professional and worked closely with us to get video clips just perfect. The music selection was spot on. We have forwarded this to Coaches and received very favorable responses. We will not hesitate in the future to use his services again. Thanks Steve, Highlands Ranch

02/22/2015 Video to DVD
- Cere D. from Broomfield
I am very happy with the job Steve has done converting my family VHS tapes to DVD. Not only did he convert the movies but he also put in chapters for easy access. Steve went out of his way to organize and convert a pile of VHS tapes I gave him for my daughter’s 18th birthday in less than a week. He also converted our wedding video for Valentine’s Day and designed a beautiful DVD label taken from a couple of our wedding pictures. Steve is very easygoing and earnestly wants to help people preserve their family memories. He has top quality equipment and a heart for making people happy. I highly recommend his work

02/04/2015 Video to DVD
- Wendy from Arvada
Steve and Kim are the BEST! I had some old VHS tapes of my late husband and my mother. These tapes were golden to me because of the subject. I contacted Steve and Kim to help with converting them to DVD so I could watch them again. They did a great job! I would recommend Steve and Kim's services to anyone who wants to bring an old VHS tape to life again. They are a pleasure to work with and understand from the heart how much old VHS tapes of family members, who are no longer with us, mean to someone. THANKS!!!

08/15/2014 Duplications
- Nadeen from Denver
Steve was recommended to me by a fellow volunteer at History Colorado. I needed someone to transfer audio cassette tapes of my interview with my mother to CD's. These tapes were very special to me because she shared here first seven years of life coming from Poland and settling into the United States in the 1920's. Steve did a great job and made enough copies that I could distribute them to my family just in time for a major family reunion. Now her story lives on. Next he was able to copy my grandmother singing on a metal record made in the 1940's. Thanks so much for your excellent technology and heartfelt service.

07/26/2014 Home Movie Transfer
- Dwight Donnelly from Thornton, CO
Steve had done my entire film project to date that constitutes 10,000 ft. of Super 8 movies dating back to the 1960's.(with 3,400 ft. to finish!). Considering the condition of the oldest film, I have been quite pleased with the end result. Steve's professionalism, the high quality and very reasonable prices have made my experience with Home Video Studio a most pleasurable one!

06/27/2014 Photo Videos
- Debbie from Westminster
What a wonderful experience we had working with Steve on our mom's memorial video. Steve guided us with the process, giving us ideas for picture choices as well as music. He was there to answer our questions as we were immersed in trying to find the best pics to cover our mom's 84 years of life. Steve added special touches to the photos which made the video absolutely beautiful. He was also there to show the video on the day of mom's service. This was a huge relief for us and so generous of him. We have gotten to know Steve and his wife, Kim more throughout this process. They are truly kind hearted and caring people. Thank you Steve for this wonderful tribute to our mom!

06/13/2014 Video to DVD
- Arlene Booker from Denver, CO
Steve was referred to me by my best friend and personal Chef, Lisa. She met Steve at the Taste of Westminster event. A week later, I was in need of his services. I attempted to dub our VHS tape to DVD. I thought it worked. Until I tried to play it on my computer. The DVD played just fine in the DVD player that I used to dub it. But I couldn’t play it on any other device. Lisa remembered Steve and gave me his contact info. So, 5 days before the 20th Anniversary celebration, I called Steve. And as they say, the rest is history. I knew I was in good hands after meeting Steve, Kim and their granddaughter Hailey (what a cutie pie). Steve did a great job with our wedding DVD and provided a quick turn-around. Playing the DVD during our 20th wedding celebration was the highlight of the party! If you want great customer service and a high quality product, I strongly recommend Home Video Studio. Thanks again Steve!

05/13/2014 Video to DVD
- Doug Downey from Colorado Springs,Co
In 1977 the seniors in my Mitchell High School Band produced an 8mm film with separate reel-to-reel show that depicted the lives and trials of life in the band. For several years, various band members and I have tried in vain to find someone who had the necessary equipment and expertise to combine both entities into a more modern format. We were most fortunate to find Steve! He worked very diligently to produce a DVD of the highest quality. I can't tell you how much we appreciate the time, effort, and expertise. If you are looking for the best, Steve is your man! Thanks Steve, for helping us remember all of those good times. Doug Downey, Director, Mitchell Marching Marauders, 1976 - 1982

05/13/2014 Photo Videos
- Trina from Arvada
OMG, Where do I start? Let me start by saying, "THANK YOU SO MUCH STEVE!!" For all of your hard work, sympathy, compassion, and understanding thru my most difficult time after losing my only grandmother. You made a very sad and difficult time, a lot bearable to deal with. Steve, you did an excellent job with turning all of my family photos into a DVD/Slideshow that was played at my grandmothers home going (funeral). Everybody loved the video. Now I'm getting so many calls wanting a copy of the DVD you made for me.(Smile). Your gonna be a busy man!!! Everyone I know, only wants to use your services from now on. You got the job done quicker than I ever expected, and before you made the final DVD, I liked the fact that you kept sending me samples of everything, allowing me to change things if needed, there were not many changes that needed to be made, cause you are that good!!! Keep up the good work! Will be in touch soon. Thanks again Steve!! GOD bless you and your family. Trina.

05/06/2014 Home Movie Transfer
- Rand from Montrose
Steve was great to work with and I am very impressed with the quality of the resulting product. His prices are fair and the work was completed within the time frame he gave me when I dropped the films off. He even threw in some extras for free. I look forward to having him do more projects for me.

04/28/2014 Photo Videos
- Alicia Peters from Brighton
I would like to express my deepest appriciation to Steve the Owner of Home Video Studios. Steve put together a picture video for my grandfather's funnel. We didn't have much time to gather pictures but Steve was very understanding and helpful along the way. When my family saw the final video we were all blown away by the professional and customized the video was. This is something that my family and I will cherish forever. Thanks Steve for making such a beautiful video to remember my grandpa by.

04/07/2014 Home Movie Transfer
- Matt from Aurora
Steve was great to work with. Told me exactly what it would cost and how long it would take. Then due to a schedule change he was able to move our project up and had it completed in less than a week. Great service.

03/30/2014 Home Movie Transfer
- Jerry from Arvada
I would like to thank Steve for the great work he did in transferring our regular 8 and super 8 movie film to DVDs. We had about 8000 feet of film covering a period from the early 1940's thru 1980. We can now easily share the pictures with the many family, relatives and friends that are seen over all those years. Great Work!!

02/18/2014 Home Movie Transfer
- Jeff S. from Northglenn
I had a great experience with their promptness, service, and quality. Steve is very knowledgeable and friendly. I would definitely use them again!

02/07/2014 Home Movie Transfer
- Jami from Westminster
I had about 40 Hi8 tapes that I wanted transferred to DVD's a couple years ago. I am very happy with how the DVD's tuned out and have not had any problems a couple years later. Steve is great to work with. He even let me borrow his charger cord that worked with my old video camera so I could decide which tapes to transfer. I would definitely use him again.

01/02/2014 Home Movie Transfer
- Chrystine from Broomfield
What a great company! I had numerous 16 mm movies I'd found in my parents attic after they passed away. I called Steve 4 weeks before Christmas and he had them done before we visited the family for the holidays! Excellent job with quicker than expected turn around time at a reasonable price.

12/24/2013 Video to DVD
- Eric from Lafayette
I just had some vhs transferred to dvd and I couldn't be happier with the service or product. Very professional, courteous, knowledgeable and at a reasonable price. The turn around was very fast even though it was days before Christmas. I will be having some more work done very soon. Thanks Steve and Kim!

12/16/2013 Photo Videos
- Jason from Englewood
Steve was great to work with and very flexible with our needs. We had checked out a number of places locally and online that did photo video production to prepare our company Year in Review video. We contacted Steve and had a quote to us quickly and then had things going right away so we could meet our deadline. He was able to produce our DVD in time for us to show it at our annual Christmas party two weeks later. All of our employees were impressed with the quality and professionalism of the video. Steve did a nice job and I look forward to seeing what he will create for us next year!

12/09/2013 Video to DVD
- Catherine from Denver
I have had just the greatest experience with Steve and his business! Steve truly loves and is passionate about what he does and it shows in the work. He is extremely knowledgeable on all the products and as you can see has an abundance of great reviews. I had no question in my mind that I would use Steve for converting my VHS-DVD for my parents Christmas present this year. The best part is that it is all done in plenty of time...even with a last minute addition of 3 tapes that we found. Thank you!!

12/04/2013 Video Production
- Neil from Denver
Really great 80th Birthday video tribute for my Mom, including nice presentation of the photos with music and tying it in with video messages from family and friends. I recommend HVS to anyone who really wants to impress. Thank you Steve for accommodating all our changes and requests. Neil

09/10/2013 Video Editing
- Patrick from Westminster
Steve and Home Video Studio did a fantastic job on a surprise 60th birthday "memory" video for my wife. He was a pleasure to work with, both coming up with all sorts of creative additions where I had none, yet listening and following my lead for me to get the end result even better than I had envisioned. He also transferred all our old VHS home movies to DVD in a short amount of time and I was able to add that to the birthday present list which went over as even a bigger hit than I anticipated. I can't recommend him or thank him enough as this great experience would not have happened without him.

07/24/2013 Home Movie Transfer
- Allison Marquis from Denver
Steve is a super nice guy and did an incredible job with my order! I had 6 VHS tapes transferred to DVD and they came out more than perfect! The order was complete on the exact day Steve said it would be done. Positive experience!

07/24/2013 Home Movie Transfer
- Trent W. from Cheyenne
HVS was simply wonderful! They transferred some old 8mm home movie film to DVD. I was so happy with the way they turned out. I checked with a company in Arizona, and HVS was definitely the best way to go. Steve was so nice, and helpful. This was just a great experience all around. Once again, THANK YOU STEVE! You have brought old memory's back to life. I cant thank you enough. Trent

06/29/2013 Video Services
- Lisa S from Aurora
Steve and Home Video Studio, Thank you so much for the work you did to transfer the video from our camcorder to DVD. I brought you the camcorder when I was 9 months pregnant, knowing the baby could come any day. We had no room left on the camcorder to catch the first moments of our new baby's arrival. You got the video transferred in a day, and lucky for us you did because the baby came that evening! We brought you the camcorder on a Thursday, picked it up Friday, and went into labor Friday night. It was so nice to know that we had what we needed to capture our new memories. Again, thank you for your personal touch and attention to detail. It was so nice to be treated like a person, not just like another client. Sincerely, Lisa S. (Aurora)

04/17/2013 Home Movie Transfer
- Amber B. from Broomfield
My son had a project due....of course it ended up being last minute. Steve was GREAT! He helped get the movie transferred to DVD and edited and at a REASONABLE price! He saved the day and now has a customer for life!

04/02/2013 Duplications
- Carley from Westminster
HVS did a great job transfering some VHS tapes to DVD for us. They were timely, cost effective and the quality is great. We'll be using them again!

03/09/2013 Home Movie Transfer
- Diane from Durango
I found Home Video Studio on-line while looking for someone to do a HUGE special project for us over the Thanksgiving/Christmas holidays, of 2012. Our daughter was having her 50th Birthday the end of November, and my husband and I wanted to give her the incredible gift of seeing herself just after her birth and the many memorable times over the next several years. My husband also had old 8 mm and super 8 movies from his parents that we wanted to transfer to DVD, so we could all share the experience at our daughter's 50th birthday celebration. Labeling, such as it can be with really old movies - we weren't sure what to expect. What a surprise when we saw not only my 71 year old husband as an 8 year old, but also his grandmother! Imagine sitting with your grandchildren and having them be able to see their Great-Grandmother! Not only were the pictures in wonderful shape, but the music background that was added was perfect. There were lots of tears all around and it was a gift and experience that one can't put a price on. My very special thanks for putting it all together in record time, and dealing with mail from Durango to Westminster and back. I asked Steve if he could pull off something like that over the holidays (with the time limit we had on the birthday) and he not only said he could - but HE DELIVERED! We would highly recommend their services, excellent quality, extremely knowledgeable, and fairly priced for what they deliver. MONEY WELL SPENT. Diane and Ron Smith Durango, CO

02/13/2013 Video Editing
- Carl Beasley from Auror
Hello my name is Carl and it wouldn't be right if I didn't tell the world about Steve & Kim at (Home Video Studio) the final production of the work I asked of Steve & Kim was GREAT, They gave me very good professtional, sound advice as to how the video should be as far as the sound effect, and on screen production WOW!!! Need less to say when I need anything that has to do with video/pictures/video transfer etc... I'm taking all my business to Steve & Kim over @ Home Video Studio!!!!

02/09/2013 Duplications
- RENEE' from DENVER
HELLO MY NAME IS RENEE'.HOME VIDEO'S PUT MY FAMILY'S 20 YEAR OLD VHS ON TO A DVD,IT WAS THE LAST COPY WE HAD THE VHS WAS ALSO BROKE THE VCR BROKE IT AND IT WAS OUR LAST COPY.MY FATHER PASSED AND HE IS ON THAT VIDEO, I WAS PRAYING IT COULD REPAIRED AND PUT ON A DVD..AND THANK GOD FOR (HOME VIDEO STUDIO'S.THEY REPAIRED IT PUT OT ON A DVD MADE 12 OR MORE COPIES IN I THINK A 2 DAY PERIOD OF TIME.I HAVE 9 SISTERS AND BROTHERS.AND MY MOM WE ALL GOT COPIES AND WE ARE MORE THAN HAPPY NOW FOR THOSE MEMORIES THEY SAVED OUR DAY.HE ALSO MADE ANOTHER FAMILY VIEDO AND DID THE SAME THING...THESE PEOPLE ARE THE BEST I MEAN THAT FROM MY HEART,WHEN YOU LOSE A LOVE ONE THIS IS THE BEST, SEEING THEM ON A DVD..I LOVE (HOME VIEDO STUDIO'S) I HAVE SO MUCH MORE WORK FOR THEM TO DO ...THEY TRUELY BLESSED ME AND MY FAMILY.THEY ARE BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE...GREAT SERVICE VERY KIND AND UNDERSTANDING AND LOVEING..THANKS YOU GUYS GREAT JOB AND VERY WELL DONE....SEE YOU SOON..YOUR THE BEST!

02/03/2013 Home Movie Transfer
- Ann & Joe from Arvada
We had a 24 year old home movie from our daughter's preschool program. Turns out she was standing on the riser next to her soon-to-be husband. This was discovered when he was watching the video at our house, ran up to the TV, and yelled, "Hey that's me standing next to you! You're the girl with the patten leather shoes!" Besides being a very nice guy who was totally interested in our story, Steve was super professional, was able to get us some still shots, and finished our transfer ahead of schedule. We would highly recommend Steve!

01/30/2013 Home Movie Transfer
- Janet J from Northglenn, CO
I'd just like to highly recommend Home Video Studio and Steve and Kim Dalbec to anyone who might need old home movies transferred to DVD! It was a pleasure working with them and it was quite obvious that they truly care about preserving your important memories from long ago. Steve was helpful, honest and informative about the process, and I had complete confidence in his handling of Dad's 8mm and Super 8mm film, the oldest of which dated back 60 years. I can't tell you how wonderful it was to go back in time and revisit my family as it was back then. Thank you so much, Steve and Kim, for a job well done!

01/25/2013 Home Movie Transfer
- Melissa W from Denver, Co
For my mom's birthday I decided to turn four of our old Family VHS tapes into DVD's. I found Home Video Studio on the internet and decided to try them out. The process was easy and quick and the videos turned out amazing and looked very professional! Can't wait for my mom to open these DVD's on her birthday. She will be blown away!

01/17/2013 Home Movie Transfer
- Allison Glover from Denver, CO
I used Home Video Studio to transfer old family videos (completely outdated technology) onto DVD's. The quality was exceptional, and the easy access to different events through the main menu was a delightful surprise! I plan on transferring every old home video onto DVD's with Home Video Studio!! Steve thoroughly explained every program that I would need to edit the videos with in terms that made sense to me-- which is not the easiest to do. Thank you!!

01/16/2013 Home Movie Transfer
- Mary E. from Denver, CO
My family and I are involved with the Park Ridge Fire Department and Historical Society, Illinois, in acquiring their original 1935 Pirsch fire engine that was sold to another department out of state. Many years ago my father had some home and fire department movies transferred onto vhs and there they remained, until the fire engine purchased came up. Steve transferred the tape to a dvd and there was THE fire engine! Other footage from local departments is there also. The PR historians who have viewed the dvd have told us ours is the only record of the old 1930's fire house and its equipment. I provided Steve with some additional old photos and he printed a great dvd label. The PRFD dvd has become rather precious to my family as one particular scene has my father backing up THE fire truck we seek into the firehouse. I've never seen my deceased father in his fire uniform or on the job. I smile every time I view that part ;) Steve is very professional, personable and understands that your photos/old vhs tapes etc are precious to you. Recommending Steve and his company is a pleasure to do. Thank you Steve for all your hard work and I will return for more copies and bring new materials as well.

01/16/2013 Duplications
- Kathy Thweatt from Broomfield
I highly recommend Steve for any audio/video needs you have. I had some very important information that I recorded on a cassette tape. The recording quality was horrible. I called Steve and he fixed it as good as anyone could have. He did an amazing job with not much to work with. Thank you so much, Steve!

01/09/2013 Home Movie Transfer
- Penny from Golden
We highly recommend Steves company as we received amazing service. We have an 60 y/old 16 mm film from the 50s we salvaged from our Aunts house. Very few items were rescued from her house and no items belonging to her deceased husband, not even a photo of him. Because she moved to a new state, and Christmas was coming, it was important to us she get this memory of her husband under her Christmas tree. Steve was able to produce the DVD from the old films with very little  turn around time, so that we could to mail them to our aunt for Christmas.

01/08/2013 Video Services
- Donna from Arvada
I sent the DVD that you made for me of the history of TWA to the TWA museum director in Kansas City, and they are thrilled to have it. They are very excited about the vintage film footage from TWA's history that it contains. Thank you so very much for helping me with this project. I am very proud right now, and I have you to thank. Thanks for all of your help!

01/06/2013 Home Movie Transfer
- Lynn J. from Westminster CO
Steve, Thank you so much for transferring my home movies of my pets to DVD. I've been worried that at some point the old VHS tapes would break and I'd lose the shots of my beloved rabbits. It's a great service that I would recommend to anyone.

01/04/2013 Duplications
- Jeff Winter from Arvada
Steve, Thanks for your fast curteous service. I could not have asked for any better service ! You guys certainly have your act together and I will not hesitate to call you again down the road for futher service. Your friendly service is a very refreshing reminder of the way things used to be done........ which is a rarity today. You guys ROCK !

12/24/2012 Video to DVD
- Neal E. from Genoa, CO
I just got home last night and had my first chance to view the video. I have watched it several times. The quality is fantastic, better than I expected. Thank you so much, not only for the great job but also for assisting me in getting this project to you by suggesting you send a courier to pickup my order from the truck stop where my rig was being worked on. Thanks also for getting it back to me before Christmas. Can't wait to show it to my family. Hope you have a wonderful Christmas.

12/20/2012 Home Movie Transfer
- Gary Boles from Arvada
We had our home movies, dating all the way back to 1961 transferred to dvd, the quality is very good, we are very happy, we recommend Steve

08/23/2012 Video Services
- The Poet Spiel from Pueblo West
With a type of dedication uncommon in a world of haphazard services, Steve Dalbec rescued what I'd believed was a doomed video. He stuck with it and worked with me on a very personal level until we got it right. Steve is a man who cares about the product he delivers.

08/14/2012 Home Movie Transfer
- Cathy from Denver
My family and I were so pleased with our experience in dealing with Steve & Kim. They are very thoughtful people who really care about their client's memories and the importance of those memories. You can tell they truly enjoy their work and take great pride in it. We have thoroughly enjoyed watching our videos and sharing them (easily) with others. We highly recommend Home Video Studio - you will have a great experience and lots of joy awaiting you and your family members!

08/01/2012 Home Movie Transfer
- David from Boulder
Steve and Kim Dalbec continue to do a fantastic job with all our video and audio needs. We have worked with them since Summer 2011, and they have provided consistent and reliable service for us. We have had some challenging requests, and they have continued to rise to the occasion. Our orders have primarily involved digitizing old audio and video recordings. As of today, Steve and Kim have transferred over 250 audio and video tapes to CD and DVD, and we continue to seek their services. These services have been invaluable as we continue to preserve deteriorating family interviews and events that date back to the 1950s. Based on our ongoing experience, we highly recommend Steve and Kim Dalbec to anyone seeking home video services. They have certainly exceeded our very high expectations.

07/29/2012 Home Movie Transfer
- Avis from Byers
Received quality service and helpful information to make the whole process quick and easy. Will be more then willing to use your services again.

02/12/2012 Home Movie Transfer
- Judy Stauffer from Buena Vista
I had some old 8mm cassettes that I wanted transferred to DVDs and sent them to Home Video Studios. I am very happy with them. Such a great job and the communication was also great. Really professional results.

12/29/2011 Home Movie Transfer
- Don & Ann DeLeeuw from Westminster
Mile High Home Video Studio has done a variety of projects for us and we have been extremely happy with the results of all of them. The first was a business commercial. Steve produced and did the videotaping. Then produced 700 dvds for distribution. The second was taking my familys ancient home movies and putting them on a dvd. Many of the people in the movies had passed. It was a special time for all of us to view and keep forever. The third was my daughters wedding. We did not have the wedding videotaped, so we gave Steve the engagement and wedding photos. What Steve produced was magical for our family. The fourth was the biggest project. My husband had over 1000 slides. Steve put them all on a dvd, and then Don went through and picked out what he wanted on the dvds he gave the children for Christmas. I wanted to hone the photos down some with just pictures of Don, so I picked those out and Steve even delivered them on Christmas! Steve is wonderful to work with  very easy going, listens to your ideas and puts some of his own experience-spin on it. The results are fantastic. And as you can see your ideas of what can be done are limitless! Thank you again, Steve, for making our memories so accessible! Don and Ann DeLeeuw

12/19/2011 Photo Videos
- Jerry & Krys Luthye from Northglenn
We are so impressed with your company; personal services as well as your ability to provide. We have requested your service several times for many differant keepsakes. He has proved videos for our daughters college graduation, family reunion, wedding and also for a memorial video for my father. To see the way Steve can make the pictures come alive on the video is truely amazing! We thank you Steve for the extra time and effort you put in to your product. Thank you for the timeless memories you have made for our families! Jerry & Krys Luthye

12/11/2011 Video to DVD
- Tina Gonzales from Arvada
Steve produced a video at my request to show at a surprise birthday gathering of family and friends, celebrating th 70th birthday of my friend Rita. I provided the pictures to Steve who began by creating the first phase of the pictures, captured in sequence. With Steves expertise, the pictures were arranged to provide balance, significance, and meaning. Steve worked diligently to provide the best result as he knew the importance of this project. Music was merged with the pictures to add another level of depth. When I thought the slide show couldnt get any better, thats when Steve added what I would call his special touch. And what a gift it was. The whole slide show came alive. The pictures took on the words and the meaning of the songs playing in the background. Emphasis was drawn toward certain individuals through the special effects used, pictures merged together to become one, and the wallpaper used in the background was just what each picture needed. Down to the last detail, Steve personalized the DVD with a picture of the birthday girl printed on the front of it and the case reflected a birthday theme. I was so moved by what was captured in the slide show that I could hardly wait to show it. The party consisted of 26 family and friends all of whom were in some way captured in the slide show, as being significant in Ritas life. I wanted them to be captivated by what they saw. As it turned out, they were. I wanted them to feel celebrated also. During the slide show, the room was filled with tears, laughter, and held everyones attention. Steve has a creative ability to produce a product, well beyond what can be imagined. In my experience in working with Steve, I found him to be interested, involved, enthusiastic, positive, collaborative, and an expert in the field.

11/25/2011 Home Movie Transfer
- Robert DeLong from Westminster
Steve, My inlaws are 86 years old, and have been married for 63 years. For over ten years, there has been no gift that has surprised them. In 2010, I found some movie tapes from the 1950s. You converted them to DVDs. My inlaws have been telling relatives and friends all over the country what a great Christmas gift they received in 2010. I am their favorite son-in-law!!! Bob DeLong

11/03/2011 Home Movie Transfer
- Steve & Laurie from Dumont
We brought Steve our 8mm film reels and he tranferred them to a DVD. His product (the DVD) and his service both are excellent. Due to the terrific job he did on our film reels, we had him transfer our video cassettes. He is very professional and provides excellent service and products. We highly recommend Steve.

09/19/2011 Video to DVD
- Beth from Ossining, NY
Steve, in a very short window of time, edited and created a digital version of an old VHS recording for us. It was in memory of my Sister who passed so it was important to have it ready for the funeral. Steve, of course, over-delivered with a beautiful product for us to share with our family on a very important day. THANK YOU, Steve!

07/22/2011 Video Services
- Colleen Yorgin from Aurora
What Steve had to work with was an old home movie reel in which he had to extract seconds if film plus some photographs. The end result was a very memorable souvenir of childhood. The photographs and background music Steve added lent so much to this "back-in-time" gift for my son. Steve is easy to work with an offers many good suggestions.

06/13/2011 Duplications
- Diane M from Aurora
It was hard to decide on a category. I gave Steve a bunch of VHS and old home movie tapes. The content on the home movies had been overrecorded, and I wasn't sure how much if anything could be salvaged. Steve did a great job editing the content and creating dvd's with watchable content. The VHS tapes were over 25 years old, some damaged, and there were all transferred successfully to dvd's. I had originally tried another service, and was completely disheartened and the product that was provided. I tried Steve as a last hope. I and my family have had several hours of enjoyable viewing, and some dvd's are currently on their way to extended family members. After five years of my playing with these, what a relief to have them done and done well. Thank you.

03/07/2011 Video Services
- connie sharin from arvada
HI Steve, You are amazing! I am so excited, pleased, deliriously happy to have found you. After shopping at many different camera shops in Colorado I was fortunate to find you. My husband and I were married in 1958 and my mom had a professional photographer video tape and also had 3D pictures made of our wedding. All was well until many, many years later the 3D player did not work. I then wanted the pictures put onto a DVD but couldn't find anyone that knew how to do this. Why????????? Because the 3D pictures were in a metal casing, no one knew how to transfer them. Not only did Mr. Steve make me a DVD of those pictures of my wedding, so very beautiful, it almost looks like movie pictures gliding from one pose to another, he also fixed my 3D player free of charge. He knew I couldn't find anyone to put these pictures on a DVD and still kept the price reasonable. What a guy! My husband and I were married for 28 years and he died at 53 years old. After many years a widow I met another wonderful guy and we are now married 11 years. He enjoys the pictures also, seeing me, his wife so young. Of course, I'm thrilled and so are my four children. I just can't say enough good things about Steve. I even met his sons that work in this business and his lovely wife, who are awesome also. Steve, you made me and my family very, very happy! Thanks again, Connie Enyart Sharin

02/18/2011 Video to DVD
- Jeanne Schlaht from Aurora
Dear Home Video Studio, Attn: Steve I selected your service based on the answers you provided to me on my phone call. Right before Christmas our family had a loved one named Gloria pass away unexpectedly. With her funeral less than a week away I remembered I had a video of her I had taken almost 20 years before at our grandmothers 90th birthday party I was now on a mission to have a DVD made to have on hand if for us to have to start the healing process . I went the closes route which was the major chain stores which could not fill my request in the short amount of time and most were at a high cost I then started searching the web for all of CO and found this website and read the reviews and testimonials, I called Steve that same day and told him of my situation and he was so sympathetic to my needs he assured me he would have it done in my time frame and even suggested I have it shipped overnight instead of driving as it was 5Pm on a Sat and I would be saving on gas as well . The funeral was only three short days away as he would not be able to start the transfer before the next day and it would save me needed time to focus elsewhere on other things that needed my attention. Monday afternoon I received a call to let me know that my DVD was ready for me to pick up and I could get there and back before rush hour. Needless to say I was overjoyed that he had a wonderful surprise for me as well as a special message on my movie along with his special touches he knew would make viewing at this very difficult time even more special but what Steve did not know is on that video there were an additional four relatives in the immediate family of Glorias that also have passed away unexpectedly all in the last six years. What a gift we now have and a simple thank you could never be enough for his generosity and thoughtful service I am content to know you will be greatly blessed. Thanks for the great services - I would highly recommend Home Video Studio with confidence and also be using their service in the future. Jeanne Schlaht,

02/07/2011 Home Movie Transfer
- Angela J. from Aurora
Steve did a wonderful transferring my daughter's "birth to 2005" 8mm cassettes to DVDs. I LOVE the DVD quality packaging which is so nicely done and organized. In all, a very professional job. The DVD home movie set is a wonderful family treasure to be enjoyed by us and hopefully my daughter's family some day.

01/26/2011 Video to DVD
- Vivi from Boulder
We are so delighted with our DVD's of our daughter's childhood! Steve was so kind to get them transferred from mini tapes to DVD's in a short time, just in time to give as gifts to Grandparents for Christmas! Awesome rapor and service with Steve.

01/07/2011 Duplications
- KATHY HOUGHTON from LAFAYETTE
THE DVD'S WERE A GREAT HIT. I APPRECIATE THE FAST TURN AROUND SO I COULD GET A PRESENT SENT OUT OF STATE. THE 18 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER LOVED HAVING HER BABY VIDEO NOW ON DVD. THANKS AGAIN

12/29/2010 Home Movie Transfer
- Wayne Elliott from Aurora
Had four reels of older 8mm film transfered to DVD. Steve Dalbec did a wonderful job of editing the film and adding music. I couldn't be more happy with the result.

12/24/2010 Home Movie Transfer
- Andrea Hill from Denver
Dear Dalbecs! THANK YOU A MILLION TIMES OVER! for the wonderful DVD's you made out of our old Super 8 movie films. They turned out so great and we are enjoying watching them. You made it all so easy, with your reliable courier picking up the box of films and bringing them back - and mailing the DVD copies to our children, right on time for Christmas. I am heartily recommending your service for my friends and family. Andrea

12/17/2010 Home Movie Transfer
- Hilary & Barbara Henz from Winter-Park,Co.
Dear Steve, Steve all we can say thank you very much for transferring all those wheels to DVD,15 of them going back 50 years.Lots of memories with family,friends and peoples from all over the world,almost....Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you Steve and Family,Barbara and Hilary .

12/16/2010 Video Editing
- Anthony Ruzzano from Denver
When Steve Dalbec says "satisfaction guaranteed" he really means it. The projects on which he worked for me were challenging and called for a depth of knowledge which could only be gained through the process of doing the job. Steve went far out of his way to make sure the product was perfect. And he was always quick to return my communications while we worked together. He holds himself to the highest of standards and I can't imagine anyone being dissatisfied with using his services.

12/10/2010 Home Movie Transfer
- Linda from Austin
I had really old 18mm and vhs tapes for almost 30 years and hadn't seen some of them since then. Since that amount of time had passed, so had some of my loved ones. Having HomeVideoStudio transfer them to dvd has both lifted the weight of a project in need of completing and I have been mesmorized by watching them and remembering. The experience with HomeVideoStudios was professional, timely and friendly. Many thanks!

12/07/2010 Home Movie Transfer
- Don from Westminster
Since I just picked up my dvd's, well in advance of the "last minute rush" for the 2010 Christmas deadline, I have time to add some thoughts to this file regarding Home Video Studio's performance, this year and last. Steve was early on this order...therefore I have time to post this feedback describing the support my family has received from Steve and his staff at Home Video Studio in Westminster, Colorado. First let me point out that this is the second time we have used Steve's services, last year in 2009 at Chiristmas, and again for the Holidays this year in 2010, and each time we have been completely satisfied. Last year I was working on putting together a summary of my daughter's childhood videos, and this year it was a last-minute scramble to do essentially the same thing with my wife's home movies of her son's childhood videos from many years ago. We were late in getting the material to Steve, and not very clear regarding what we wanted, but he sorted it all out, much more calmly than my wife and me, and made good on all the promises he made to us. He took choppy, mixed-up videos, spliced them artfully, added appropriate music where, and delivered, on time, and on budget, really nice video DVD's that immediately brought tears of joy to my wife's eye, whereupon we happily ordered added copies for other branches of the family. You can be sure that we will use Steve, and Home Video Studio, in the future when we need video editing or transfer services. They are swellto work with, understanding of your priorities, and fairly priced. You won't be disappointed, and if there are issues that need adjustment, he does so with a smile. A good guy, indeed. Try'em. Give them a try and you won't be sorry. Don

11/29/2010 Video Production
- Cedric from Aurora
What a great job! With less than a week's worth of time, Steve compressed an entire season's worth of highlihgts for my youth football team into an amazing 17 minute video. Despite having problems with the video, Steve composed a high quality production with inspirational music, which was a huge hit at our end-of-the-season banquet. Steve's attention to detail and his willingness to go the extra mile is what will keep me coming back and recommending his services to others.

11/22/2010 Home Movie Transfer
- Sandy from Grand Junction
Steve had a job on his hands when I sent him 16 mm movies from the mid-1930s. History came alive as I watched the DVD Steve produced. Much of the footage was taken in the Dominican Republic where my uncle was working prior to WWII. Most important to me were films taken of my family in the U.P. of Michigan. It was wonderful to see a grandfather I never knew as a walking, smiling, animated person. Too see my mother as a teenager and my precious aunts again means so much. Steve has truly given me my family back. Thank you, Steve

09/26/2010 Home Movie Transfer
- Cheryl B. from Aurora
I have to tell you it was truly amazing to see my parents, sisters and me as we grew up right before my eyes. Watching everyone brought back some really cool memories. Silly, I didn't remember my Mom being so pretty...and Dad, what a handsome guy! The grandparents, the farm, WOW...as time goes on, it's so easy to forget. Thank you so much for what you do! Most Sincerely, Cheryl

09/01/2010 Home Movie Transfer
- Suzy Karlinski from Snowmass Village
Steve transferred a total of 77 home videos tapes to DVD's for us. These were a combination of Hi8, VHS-C and VHS and some were as much as 28-years old. They came out perfectly! Instead of 77 individual tapes that we cannot easily view, we now have 6 well organized, indexed and labeled boxes of DVD's. Steve was wonderful to work with. He was very professional, very accountable and very communicative during the process. He delivered exactly what he promised and we couldn't be more pleased. Steve simplified for us a task that initially seemed overwhelming. Without doubt, we will use Steve's services again.

08/16/2010 Photo Videos
- Dale & LaVonne P. from Broomfield
Steve created an outstanding DVD for our granddaughter which included pictures from birth to 18 years. We viewed it at her graduation party. We highly recommend his services. Dale & LaVonne

08/13/2010 Home Movie Transfer
- Linda E. from Montrose
I received the DVDs yesterday! Thank you for doing such a good job, I only wish we had been better at using our camera at the time! This is as much a gift to me as it will be to my children. Thank you again! Linda

03/24/2010 Photo Videos
- Carolyn Milloy from Golden
Home Video Studio does a professional job on presenting the photos to be made into a video. I am impressed by the creativity.

01/14/2010 Home Movie Transfer
- Ray Wilson from Englewood
Hi, well it's super great to of meet Steve and Kim. I, now 79 and have 8MM and VHS tapes which I wanted to keep and give as gifts to my family. At 21 I started taking pictures of family, scenies, events, etc. Steve and Kim have done it. Yes these two wonderful loving people has given memories another demention, My family, now adults can view it, when they were little and also when they got married, etc. The love I have for Steve and Kim goes beyond words, other than: The Dalbec team super job well done.

12/26/2009 Home Movie Transfer
- Ray Stranske from Denver
What a great richness your work added to our Christmas celebration. We had our grown children and their spouses and friends over for Christmas Eve. We all watched our kids first few Christmas times via old 8mm home movies that you transfered to DVD along with reels of my wife's high school days. It was a real hit and everyone had such a fun time. Now our grown kids will have their own copy for great memories. Thanks so much for putting in the extra effort to get these done by Christmas so we could have this fun experience together!

12/14/2009 Home Movie Transfer
- Robert DeLong from Westminster, Colorado
Steve Dalbec was able to understand what I wanted to achive with the home movie transfer. He clearly explained the many options available to me.

12/02/2009 Home Movie Transfer
- John from Thornton, CO
Steve and Kim, I can't say enough about how pleased I am with the transfer of my mom and dad's old 8mm movies to DVD. What a wonderful job you did. I spent last Sunday playing the DVD for my mother and she was so excited to be able to watch these old movies again. It brought back a lot of good memories for her and for me as well. This is one treasure I am certainly looking forward to passing on to my kids. The extra DVD copies, I will be giving to my brother and sister this Christmas and I am sure they both will be so excited to have a copy to treasure and pass on to their children. Thank you again for doing such a terrific job with these 40 to 50 year old movies.

12/02/2009 Home Movie Transfer
- Christine Jenney from Parker
After my father passed away unexpectedly, I inherited tons of 16mm film reels. After speaking with Steve on the phone regarding his services, I readily shipped them all to him. A short while later, I received word that he had transferred everything to DVD and was extremely impressed with the quality. The movies were from the early 1950s and the quality was beyond my wildest expectations. The video and colors were crystal clear and I was able to see first-hand why Steve was so enthusiastic about me watching the footage for myself. I was floored by the job he did. It was such a wonderful gift for my entire family to be able to sit down and watch such fantastic quality pictures of my wonderful father after his death. I have since shipped my slides to Steve since I was so impressed by his work. Next on my list - my old VHS tapes!

10/29/2009 Video to DVD
- Mary Ann Lane from Westminster
We spent a week in California at Disneyland. After taking tons of video and pictures, I came home thinking that I could turn it into a movie. I was wrong! The hours and hours of editing were driving me crazy. I found Steve's website, called and dropped off my video and photos. I can't even begin to express how happy I am with the end result. Tears, Laughter, sighs of AWWWW were my response to the masterpiece that he created for my family. My video is AMAZING! Somehow, Steve found my favorite scenes, added music and special effects that are awesome and the finished product is PRICELESS. Steve, I can't thank you enough for this. My kids are going to love seeing their kids as the stars and we will definitely have this to pass down as the kids have kids. I will be back.

10/15/2009 Home Movie Transfer
- Kim S from Broomfield
Steve & Kim, Thank you for the DVD of our old films! I sent that off to my sister, Amy, along with my Dad's play ("Smoke on the Mountain") that you also transferred to DVD (she had really wanted a copy of the VHS cassette of his play, so she'll be thrilled that it's on DVD with a fancy menu!)! Now she has the DVD's and can enjoy them before the baby arrives. It's my birthday present to her (her birthday was in Sept). The quality of our wedding DVD, Dad's play and the films you painstakingly put together on DVD all are great! My Mom also got to come over and see the Family Memories DVD (old films) this past weekend and we shared laughter and tears at the great memories (plus, since there were all kinds of people in the films I had no idea who the heck they were the first time I watched it, she was able to tell me this past weekend). Mom really enjoyed seeing it and said it had been years and years since she'd seen the films--not to mention how awesome it was to be able to view them continuously without stopping and starting an old projector. I know we'll all enjoy all these DVD's with our families for a long time! Thank you again!

10/14/2009 Video Editing
- Chris from Westminster
Hi Steve, I've been meaning to send you a HUGE thanks for putting together my mom and dad's 40th wedding anniversary DVD of their wedding day. Our entire family got together on their anniversary and showed the surprise video. They were both in tears! They love it so much they are telling everyone about you and I think you may be getting some phone calls. :) They actually don't have pictures of the wedding (we got lots of stories that day, including the fact that it was a very low budget wedding), so they were just so happy to see it all again and talk about all the people who were in it and why some people were not in it. Very fun to listen to! My dad may be contacting you soon. He wants to know about converting VHS to DVD for a meeting he had recorded this weekend at their homeowner's meeting, so I gave him your information. It was great meeting you and we really appreciate you helping us with our Wedding Anniversary surprise! Thanks again!

10/10/2009 Home Movie Transfer
- Jim M. from Aspen
Thanks for the Great Job on the film transfer. We are enjoying watching the kids when they were little. I'll stay in touch on Video Tapes to DVD I also want to have done.

10/04/2009 Sports Scholalship
- Philip from Parker
Outstanding service! Our son received a request for an athletic video from a Division I school. Steve explained how he would structure the video and what I, as a parent, needed to provide. It made the process workable on short notice. I can't say enough good things about Steve. I did check around before I settled on Steve; he's a professional who cares.

10/02/2009 Home Movie Transfer
- Dean C. from Broomfield
Steve and Kim, I had a BBQ on Labor Day and gave the kids their DVD's. It was Great!! Thank you so much for taking the 8mm movies out of the box. The DVD are great. Thanks, Dean

10/01/2009 Home Movie Transfer
- Wayne & Sandy B. from Highlands Ranch, CO
My wife and I have been discussing transferring our home movies to DVD's for a few years. We did not know where to begin and did not want to trust this task to just anyone. I searched the internet for companies that provide this service and one in particular stood out. This company was Home Video Studio. I called Steve Dalbec in Westminster CO. Steve took the time to explain the process Home Video Studio uses, why their process works better than others, and told me what the cost would be. We chose Home Video Studio to do the transfer for us and are extremely pleased with the end result. They were done on time, the quality is great, and the packaging and labeling of the discs is very professional. Now our memories dating back to 1975 are something that will last for many generations. We would highly recommend Steve and Kim Dalbec and Home Video Studios to anyone.

01/13/2009 Sports Scholalship
- S.C. from Greenwood Village
Our son is a high school athlete with ambitions of playing at the college level. In order to spark interest from college coaches, it is a good idea to have a highlight film. We were worried about finding someone with the expertise to put together a great highlight film. After a lot of searching, we found Steve!! He has now done two years of highlights for us. Our son has already received 4 division 1 scholarship offers and a lot of interest from other schools. We have heard from families of other athletes who have paid a lot more than we did for a product that wasn't as professional. Caution, caution...this is not the type of thing you do at home. College coaches receive lots, and lots of tapes so your tape should look the best. Steve is a true professional and understands the importance of making your highlights stand out. Thank you Steve! We were blessed to find you!

12/21/2008 Home Movie Transfer
- C Killingsworth from Denver
I found Steve and Kim on the internet not knowing much about their servcies and product but knowing I wanted to transfer some old VCR tapes to DVD's. I also had a reel of Super 8 film I wanted converted. We visited Steve's studio and found an array of state of the art equipment. Steve took the time to toured his studio explaining all the equipment and how it work and what he could do with our project. Additionally, he shared some of his other projects with us so we could see the actual end results of his work. We were thrilled when we sat down and were able to watch family movies from long ago. The qualify of the transfers surpassed our expectations. Steve is professional and thorough and took extra steps to make our DVD's very special. Thank you Steve and "Thanks for bringing our memories into today's modern media!"

12/15/2008 Video Services
- David L. from Evergreen, CO
Steve was a huge help. We had visited a number of places who said they could put together a highlight DVD of our championship football season. In the end none of them could do it. I found Steve's website by chance and called him on a Monday. We met on Tuesday and Steve was able to produce the highlight DVD in time for us to show it that Sunday at our team banquet. All of the parents were impressed with the quality and the boys loved being able to relive their great season. Steve did a wonderful job of laying out all the highlights from each game mixing them with the special effects he has at his disposal and then he wove in some still photos that parents had taken during the season. What can I say, Steve met a very demanding time schedule and produced the best youth football highlight DVD I have ever seen. Steve - thanks for getting this done and enabling us to give the players something they can look back on for the rest of their lives and relive the moments they created.

12/03/2008 Photo Videos
- Anne M. from BROOMFIELD
I recently cleaned out my parents home and have several generations of pictures. I have two sisters and we didn't want to split the pictures. I started with my Mother's side of the family. Steve made a beautiful slide show and archive so we can print off any pictures we want. I took the DVD to my Mother, who has dementia. She really perked up while watching and was able to tell me who a few of the people I didn't know were. Watching my Mother's face was the greatest gift. I will move on to my Father's side of the family and my immediate family and I know Steve will treat my memories with care.

10/02/2008 Video to DVD
- Andy Helwig from Broomfield
I have a home business and one of my products is a set of DVDs about the counselor exam preparation workshop that I do. Steve has performed editing work as well as reproduction. His services have also included the design and development of the DVD case which contain the three DVDs of the workshop. He has always been timely with his services and his costs are very reasonable. I heartily recommend Steve for a variety of home video services.

09/28/2008 Home Movie Transfer
- Betty Andrew from Thornton
I was extremely pleased with how old movies from my Dad were transferred to DVD. The quality was great! I had four small segments that were historical footage of Downtown Denver from the 1930's transferred to DVD and sent to the Colorado Historical Society for public viewing. I would highly reccommend this srevice.

09/23/2008 Video Production
- Florence Porter from Broomfield
Steve offered his time to work with boys from my son's Boy Scout Troop on their Cinematography Merit Badge. He taught them many techniques, gave them a tour of his studio and enjoyed their final production with them. The boys learned skills that they can use when they have families of their own. Thank you, Steve!

08/22/2008 Home Movie Transfer
- Lora from Broomfield
Great Service!!!! You provided so many great suggestions & the quality of the films are wonderful. My parents (and 10 brothers & sisters) really enjoy being able to see these old home movies again! Thanks again!


Please feel free to contact us about this Service:

Home Video Studio - CO

Toll Free - Phone - 800-660-8273

Or email us at:
info@homevideostudio.com

Mailing address:

Westminster, Co 80031
+ Click here to get driving directions
++ Request a quote or get more information



Share: Share this on DiggDigg | Share this on Del.icio.usDel.icio.us | Google