Video Services Testimonials - Newark, Ohio

Hear what our customers have to say about us!

Home Video Studio - Newark, Ohio

740-348-5865 john.m@homevideostudio.com


Store Hours Specials Find us!

Testimonials:

11/14/2017 Home Movie Transfer

I brought over 100 home videos from VHS, 8mm, 8mmDV to Home Video Studio. Tammy worked patiently with me educating me on the transfer process. Some of our videos were damaged and question of mold. Videos were suppose to take close to 2 months to complete, but was called within a month. Videos were labeled, repaired and mold removed. Very happy with Tammy and John's service.

- Margie Andrews from Johnstown

11/14/2017 Video to DVD

I had two old home movies transferred to DVD. I haven't had a chance to view them both yet, but happy with what I've seen so far. They were able to fix a broken tape to transfer it. I got them back much faster than what they told me. I will definitely bring the rest of my family jewels to you!

- Carol DeLelles from Newark

11/06/2017 Video to DVD

Home video studio did an outstanding job transferring our VCR tapes to DVD's . Fast services with quality you would expect from professionals. Would recommend without hesitation.

- Tim Kidd from Delaware

10/04/2017 Home Movie Transfer

John promptly answered my initial email, describing specific information I had requested in regard to home movie transfers to CDs. I followed up, sent my home videos with payment, and shortly after received the CD transfers and the original home videos on my doorstep. This company is efficient, reasonably priced and did a great job...couldn't ask for more. Thank you, homevideostudio,

- Marilyn from Worthington

09/17/2017 Video to DVD

I can definitely recommend John and Tammy for tape to DVD transfers. I had quite a few tapes and they were ready in less than a week. It feels great to finally be able to donate my old VCRs!

- Karen from Frazeysburg

09/16/2017 Home Movie Transfer

I was so happy to hear someone local could transfer my videos. They did an exceptional job and in a very timely fashion. The pricing I thought was very reasonable and they are very friendly and helpful. I definitely would recommend their services

- Melinda Dolbow from Newark

08/14/2017 Audio Tape Transfer

Thank you John for providing such great and quick service transferring old cassette tapes to CDs. Your quick turnaround to an urgent request was greatly appreciated. Thanks again!

- Tricia Queen from Newark

08/12/2017 Duplications

I was so happy to walk in, have my questions answered and have my DVD copies in minutes. Professional, courteous service. I will be so happy to recommend your wonderful service.

- Charlene M Noblick from Newark

07/20/2017 Video to DVD

Thanks for the great work and friendly service. The DVD quality was awesome!

- Tammy Johnson from Newark

07/15/2017 Duplications

I had a small but rush project for photos to be scanned and emailed to me for a Powerpoint presentation in New York City. John and Tammy came through for me BIG TIME! Within an hour the files were on my desktop. Thank you!

- John Downey from Granville

07/14/2017 Duplications

I was very pleased with the service and quality of the work. Thanks much . It is nice to have friendly people to take care of our service that meant so much to us.

- Marlene Cook - Vermillion from Newark

07/11/2017 Video to DVD

We dropped her video off in just a few days later had the DVD back the quality was excellent and it brought back many memories for us. I would highly recommend this service to anyone

- Kim Kocher from Newark

07/06/2017 Home Movie Transfer

John and Tsmmy did a great job transferring my grandfathers old home movies to dvd.got them made for my mom for mothers day and she loved them.great job you 2

- jon mccoy from zanesville

07/01/2017 35mm slide transfer

The variety of services that we presented to Home Video Studio included: Video to DVD Transfers, 35 mm slide transfer (over 300), Audio transfer to CDs, film transfer 8 mm to DVD, thumb drives, to name some of the work. Outstanding service, outstanding communication, very patient with our requests which involved a lot of a "little of this put with a little of that". EXCELLENT and I highly recommend Home VIdeo Studio. We presented them with challenges and we are so pleased with the service and cost. THANK YOU !!!

- Jan Blanchette from Columbus

06/02/2017 Duplications

I was very pleased with the service I received from John and Tammy. They were able to make me copies of my Mother-in-law's memorial slide show . Not only did I get enough for my three step-children,I got an extra one that I can share with another family member at no extra cost! The quality of the dvds as well as the cases is very nice and I received them in a timely manner. Thanks again and I will use them again in the future when needed as well as recommend them to my family and friends.

- Bonnie Miller from HEATH

05/30/2017 Video to DVD

Super fast turn around time for converting our VHS to DVD. Very professional finished product. I would highly recommend Home Video Studio. Thank you!

- Kara from Granville

05/10/2017 Video to DVD

I am so thankful to have found Home Video Studio! We are just now digitizing our old films, and found that Home Video Studio could transfer any size or type of video we had. I appreciated the time they took to check the tapes before doing the video transfer, as I could have been charged full price for a tape that had just 4 minutes on it!!! I love the DVDs all together in the storage box they provided. Even in the middle of their move to their new store, they completed my large order in a very timely manner. I did not have to send anything through the mail as they are conveniently located in Newark. Thanks for helping with both video and some of my pictures!! John and Tammy were very knowledgeable, and could answer my questions about digitizing. I found the pricing competitive and reasonable. I am glad they will be opening with a store front soon!!

- Beth Wait from Granville

04/18/2017 Home Movie Transfer

Just wanted to let everyone know that I would highly recommend Home Video for all your transfer needs. The customer service was commendable. We all postpone what we really need to do by holding on to our memories whether they be Pictures, 8 millimeter films, VHS, Voice Tapes or DVD’s, whatever your transfer needs are because we are so worried that something may happen to our precious memories. But the trust is in John and Tammy that they will do the highest expertise work possible to bring them to life again, but the longer you put it off could be detrimental, because tapes get old and the sooner they are taken care of the better the quality. Home Video is very trustworthy and their work is impeccable. All the love and joy is breathtaking when you see your memories return. Don’t put it off, let John and Tammy bring life back into your childhood or your wedding and any special occasion you may need to transfer. I have told everyone how wonderful and professional they are and their prices are reasonable. I hope that that when you read this you will call them for all your transfers. Thank you so much John and Tammy, I have lots more to bring your way.

- O. Chapman from Newark

03/23/2017 Video to DVD

I had two VHS tapes, one in particular that I wanted to attempt to get transferred to DVD as it was almost all snowy and would not track. I was really concerned I'd never see the video again. And then a friend told me about your company. After leaving my valued tapes in John's hands, I picked up the VHS taped and DVD's two weeks later. When I arrived home I couldn't wait, I just had to see how they came out. All I can say is John's business is da bomb!!! If you have tapes you think are long gone, never fear, John is here!!! Call him!!! You will not regret it. On a scale of 1-10, a perfect 10! Thank you so much!

- Don Keating from Newcomerstown, OH

02/25/2017 35mm slide transfer

Thank you for providing this service. I had old 8 millimeter videos and 35mm slides from the early 60's and transferring these to DVd's was extremely valuable to our family. Quality work.

- Pam Jones from Newark

01/27/2017 35mm slide transfer

We've had slides of our 1992 trip to the Holy Land and Egypt sitting in the closet for years with no way of viewing them. After seeing John and Tammy's ad on Facebook, I gave them a call and ended up taking our slides, as well as video and audio tapes to them for transfer. Not only did they do an excellent job and in a very timely manner, but their fees are very affordable. It was wonderful to finally be able to view the pictures of our Holy Land trip, which brought back many good memories. I highly recommend John and Tammy Montgomery's Home Video Studio in Newark, OH!

- Judy from Warsaw

01/18/2017 Video to DVD

I was extremely pleased with the transfer of VHS to DVD of my father and the family birthday party. It is the only video of him and us as children and I wanted his grandsons/great grandchildren to see him young, happy and healthy since he died when I was a teenager. They were able to save the music that was corny, but had special meaning to my family. The turnaround time was quick and the price was extremely reasonable. It is now saved in a more stable format that we can all enjoy. I would recommend them to anyone. I am trying to convince my Mom to use your services to transfer her slide collection to DVD. She has her wedding to my father and many other family events stored on those slides. Maybe the savings coupon will help convince her to have it done professionally even though I found your rates to be very reasonable and the results were outstanding. Thanks for helping us preserve a treasured memory.

- Linda E. from Reynoldsburg

01/03/2017 Home Movie Transfer

I recently took some old home movies from the 50's to you to have put on DVD. I had been wanting to do this for along time and when I saw your post on FaceBook I decided it was finally time! I am very pleased with the results ! Ah, the memories ! Seeing my Mom, Dad, my brother and myself as we were low those many Christmases ago was very special to me! I will be back to have more movies done. Thank you for making this a Christmas full of new and old memories.

- Susan from Thornville

12/26/2016 Video to DVD

WE are so pleased with the work they do. Excellent service and prices. Thank You

- s tower from Thornville

12/19/2016 Home Movie Transfer

I really appreciated how friendly the staff is! While I was waiting for the VHS transfer to become a DVD, they made me feel welcome and provided a homely atmosphere, even offering something to drink. Not to mention, it only took about 15 minutes for the transfer to be complete so I didn't have to wait long. Another thing that I appreciated is the quality in the work itself. I came in with a 20+ year old VHS tape that was partly ate up by a VCR. I thought there was no hope of return! But they were able to save the majority of the tape and transfer it successfully. I recommend for everyone who has old cherished home videos to come here so that your memories can stay with you forever!

- Daling from Columbus

12/15/2016 Video to DVD

We've had tapes lay around for years. Some tape damage, and the fear of a vhs player damaging these even more. We will be able to finally watch these again. I look forward to this surprise on Christmas. We will share many laughs, and tears. Great customer service, very welcoming and personable. I will definitely be a repeat customer, and spread the word. Thanks again!

- Ashley from Newark

12/09/2016 Home Movie Transfer

So happy with the results of our home movies to DVD. They look as they were taken yesterday! Highly recommend. Thank you for the service you provide.

- Jennifer P from Pataskala

11/16/2016 Video to DVD

I found several VHS tapes...one precious one was for the birthday of my husband's grandmother who was 103 years old. The year was 1996. That same year she died. How can anyone not decide to have tapes transferred. The work these wonderful people do is wonderful. Thanks for a great job!

- Margie Budd from Johnstown

10/26/2016 Video to DVD

I have had smaller vhs tapes laying around for 20 yrs an after seeing on facebook about Home video studio I realized it was time to take the leap. Now im so happy after watching, laughing an few tears I can share with other family members. I highly recommend anyone thinking about doing anything like this to go to Home Video Studio an you will be so happy an smiling as you watch the memories on screen before you!!

- Annette Brown from Zanesville

10/25/2016 Video to DVD

What a feeling it is to know that your memories are safe! I have been putting this off for years. We tried to do it ourselves, but it was a never ending process that we just didn't have time for. Then I found out about Home Video Studio and I decided it was time to let the professionals take care of it for me! I was never so happy to get back the memories and be able to just watch them. I didn't have to search for a cable or a specific type of converter, I could just watch them! We spend money on eating out and spending time with family, why not spend money on preserving the memories that we make with our loved ones! Happy customer here and going back with more this week!

- Kelly from Newark

09/22/2016 Video to DVD

A friend suggested Home Video Studio to me and I'm so glad that she did. I have stacks of VCR tapes from when my kids were little and so badly wanted to watch them but no longer have a VCR. I started with my wedding and our family's first Christmas and it was so fun to watch these again. I have a bunch of teenagers now and we really enjoyed sitting together watching when they were babies. I can't wait to get more of my old tapes transferred so we can watch them too! Great job Home Video Studio thank you so much!!

- Steph from Newark

08/24/2016 Video to DVD

I feel fortunate that John Montgomery was recommended to me. I had several old movie tapes that I wanted transferred to DVD discs. I would describe my experience as excellent and would not hesitate to use Home Video Studio again. John is very professional, and their prices are extremely fair. I highly recommend Home Video Studio to anyone looking for this service.

- Rochelle S. from Granville

08/23/2016 Video to DVD

Through the years I tried to film the kids growing, from toddler times to more recent. Some of the 8 mm and Super 8 film had been put on videotape, I was so pleased to fine Home Video Studio to have them transfer them to DVD. They did a fine job and I am thrilled with the result.

- Sharon H. from Mount Vernon, OH

08/02/2016 Photo Videos

I wanted to say a few words about my latest happy experience with Home Video Studio. I had pondered what to give my daughter for her soon-to-be 33rd birthday and came up with the idea of having a DVD made of pictures of her. My (now deceased)husband was a photographer, and we've accumulated a TON of pictures over the years...I literally have boxes upon boxes. Once again, I called John and we discussed my options. When I went in for the pre-final preview I was brought to tears for the next 15 minutes. They did a wonderful job and I couldn't be happier. I can't wait to show it to my daughter, on August 7th. Helen Sage

- Helen Sage from Newark

07/08/2016 Video to DVD

Great work! It is such fun to be able to watch the vhs tape of our parents 50th anniversary from 1988 in a new dvd format. We ordered multiple copies to give as gifts to our children, who are now grown but who remember this event. I'm so pleased that we have a local business to provide this service.

- Janet Greene from Newark

07/05/2016 Home Movie Transfer

I couldn't be happier with the DVD you made from my husbands 8 mm films! They made his birthday! He had been wanting that done for about 20 years or more. Thank you as well for expediting the order to have it done in time. In addition, the 5x7 prints you made from the small square black & white photos are beautiful. The picture with his grandmother is the only one in existence. Thank you again!

- COLLEEN GOFORTH from SOMERSET

07/01/2016 35mm slide transfer

I'm so thankful that I found you in time to have my old slides transferred to my flash drive. I was able to present my son a photo album of some of his baby pictures for his 50th birthday. The entire family also enjoyed looking at the photos, I have passed the word to many of my friends and family of your wonderful customer service, too. Hopefully, they'll contact you soon. Thanks, again, for going above and beyond to assist me.

- Jenifer Caltrider from Gahanna

04/18/2016 Home Movie Transfer

We would like to thank you for taking very special moments and capturing them on video for us. We couldn't be more happy with the finish product and enjoyed watching them! We would recommend your service to anyone who is considering having this done.

- Rhonda Vitullo from Pickerington

04/08/2016 Video Services

The archives at The Dawes Arboretum had dozens of old 16mm film of home movies and other events digitized, and it all came out beautifully -- we are amazed at the clarity and color of the old film that is nearing 100 years old! John and Tammy are fantastic people and are talented at their craft. Additionally, as a non-profit, they worked with us and our budget to have so many films digitized. Thank you, Home Video Studio!

- Kevin Steinbach, Archivist The Dawes Arboretum from Newark

04/06/2016 Home Movie Transfer

I was so impressed with the service I received! Friendly, helpful, and very timely. I will use Home Video Studio again, as well as recommending it to my friends.

- Suzy Henry from Granville

03/23/2016 Video to DVD

Thank you so much with converting the vhs tape to dvd. It was really quality work that you did. My dvds look so great. I am glad that we discovered you. Thanks again Karin.

- Karen from Marysville

03/06/2016 Home Movie Transfer

I had a lot of old 8mm tapes that I didn't know what to do with, but then I happened to see John and Tammy's ad on Facebook and the rest is history. My memories are now saved on DVD's to enjoy with my family. PRICELESS!!!

- Nancy Crist from Alexandria

03/03/2016 Home Movie Transfer

John did a very good job explaining what options are available and how the process works. When I started to watch some of our old movies including our wedding, it brought back a lot of happy memories. I recommend John and Tammy to anyone who is transferring old movies to newer technology.

- vince paumier from GRANVILLE

02/02/2016 Home Movie Transfer

It was great to get some home movies transferred to DVDs. John did a great job and even surprised us with a nice collector case! As always, the service was prompt and enjoyable.

- Loretta Little from New Albany

02/01/2016 Video to DVD

I am so happy that I discovered John and Tammy Montgomery's Home Video Studio. Near the end of 2015, I FINALLY upgraded to a new flat screen TV. However, my dilemma then was that I had no way of viewing my "VHS" tapes with all of the family memories anymore (which I could view on the VCR built right in the older TV --people in their 60's/70's can relate). Anyway, I made some inquiries and was given their name and number. I have had everything transferred to DVD's and have made several copies for family and friends. I am very pleased with their work and will be glad to recommend them to anyone - they have a state-of-the-art company set up right in their beautiful family home - give them a call! You'll be glad you did.

- Helen Sage from Newark

12/16/2015 Home Movie Transfer

I am pleased with the quality of your transfer of 16 mm and 8 mm home movies to DVD. Some of these films were over 70 years old. It is good to know that these family images will be better preserved and more readily accessed in the new format.

- Jay from Gambier

12/03/2015 Home Movie Transfer

John and Tammy were delightful to work with when transferring my 8mm films to DVDs. My tapes were 40 plus old. I was very happy with the quality of the tapes,price,and total service. My family has enjoyed rellvlng happy times. I highly recommend their service. Your memories will be preserved and safe with them. Thanks again John and Tammy. Sherry boyd

- Sherry boyd from Somerset

10/29/2015 Video to DVD

Preserving our precious home videos has been on our "to do" list for years, but we were never quite sure how to tackle such a big project and do it the right way! Thank you John and Tammy for your excellent service and product! The DVDs are of great quality and they are so organized and easy for us to enjoy.

- Beth Buehler from Powell

10/28/2015 Videotape to Cloud

Transferring my children's old VHS and miniVHS memories to something more permanent has been on my "to do" list for about 10 years. I actually started the process with my old honeymoon slides at a place in Columbus and was NOT PLEASED. Slides were scanned upside down and the right -left orientation was incorrect. I became frustrated and gave up. I am SO HAPPY that John and Tammy are so close and do such great work. I just received my son's tapes that I transferred to the cloud, and John is working on my daughter's tapes currently. I have laughed and cried and I have only just touched the surface. When I see my Mom ( who now has Alzheimer's) with my son teaching him how to tie his shoelaces, it is just the most precious thing. Thank you for this incredible service. Oh, and I know I will need help editing all these tapes, and John has been so patient and will be helpful in answering my questions. So glad you are both here with this business!!!

- Anne Klauder from Granville

10/09/2015 Video to DVD

I am very happy with the DVDs. They provide good quality video and are very easy to use. It has been great fun watching the birthday parties and family gatherings. Your explanation of the options were very helpful. I was afraid since some of my tapes were thirty years old, that I may have lost some of the video. That is not a problem now. Thanks for all of your help. I highly recommend your service.

- Dave Wallace from London Ohio

09/24/2015 35mm slide transfer

Your skilled slide and photo conversion turned out wonderfully, and I hope others will experience the same quality, turn-around, and level of service I have experienced. Two of my most important slides happened to be very challenging to capture from the proofs I provided you due to their age and darkness. Yet, the digital transformation of those slides turned out beautifully, and they have already been conveyed to those awaiting their conversion. Best of luck with your business, you can be sure I will return with more editing jobs.

- Dan Pallante from Granville, OH

08/09/2015 35mm slide transfer

In 1960, with 6 children, we became a blended family. This past year our family has endured many changes due to the death of both our parents. As I have sorted through all the memories of the past 55 + years, I was reminded of how our parents sacrificed for all of us & also how they molded us into who we have become. They celebrated each of our lives & the next generations with pictures & slides. Thanks to the great work of John & Tammy, all those celebrations & memories were made into a new memory for each member of our family & their families. We're all so very grateful to their talents! Thank you!!

- Cheri Weber from Newark

06/07/2015 Video to DVD

John's transfer and editing of 32 year old VHS tapes of our daughter was done quickly and professionally. The DVD is wonderful. We will be sharing it with our children, grandchildren and many others who were fortunate enough to have known our little one. We are forever thankful. Thank you, John and Tammy. Well done!

- Joyce Barrett from Canal Winchester

06/01/2015 Video to DVD

Very good production and customer service. I would completely recommend these guys to everyone in need of the services they offer. Very pleased :)

- Damion Santavicca from Newark

04/03/2015 Home Movie Transfer

I just received my new DVDs in my Family Memories binder. I waited way too long to have this transfer made. John and Tammy were great to work with. From the first meeting to the delivery they showed concern for me and my Super 8s and VCR tapes. They delivered a high quality product in the time frame promised. The DVDs are very professional with scene breaks and quality audio and video.Very happy with the DVDs and the price. Great value. Thanks John and Tammy.

- Robert D. from New Albany

02/24/2015 Home Movie Transfer

It was a pleasure to place another order with you. You are always accommodating and thoughtful, even delivering the large box of products to my car on a frigid, snowy day. My grown children and families requested the old 8mm movies be converted to DVDs for future gifts. Conversely, it is a great gift to me. Thanks for your considerate, trustworthy service.

- Marge Gillespie from Granville

01/21/2015 Video to DVD

Highly recommend. Service, quality, price, speed of delivery were very good. They were very friendly and informative which I really appreciated.

- Rex Frizzell from Newark

01/20/2015 Home Movie Transfer

Thank you ,John and Tammy for the great job you did with our movie films. We had odd size film cases from an old movie camera that was broken. I had not been able to see them for over ten years. Was thrilled to watch them.

- Nora Brofford from Brownsville

01/03/2015

They were very helpful and explained everything at my appointment.

- Tina Robinson from Newark

01/02/2015 Video Services

I had our family videos transferred with Home Video Services. We spent all day yesterday watching!!! It is, by far, the best gift I've ever given my family. My grown children were absolutely thrilled. I couldn't be happier with the quality and service! I highly recommend Home Video Services.

- Kim Lorhman from Pickerington

12/31/2014 Home Movie Transfer

We are very pleased with the service that John and Tammy provided. The old movies were transferred to DVD and in time for Christmas as promised.

- Dan & Debbie from Granville

12/31/2014 Home Movie Transfer

Great quality work guys! I'm now glad i chose you're company to transfer my home movies.Very professional, I'll be back!

- bill from nashport

12/16/2014 Video to DVD

I can't say enough good things about my DVD I received. I had expected it to take 2 weeks, and after 3 days I was notified it was ready. Being able to select specific scenes is a really nice added bonus, one I never had with VHS. I will be bringing many more VHS tapes to be converted in the future.

- Cara Rhodes from Granville

12/08/2014 Home Movie Transfer

There's an old saying that goes something like this: If you want a job done right, go to an expert. And if you also want the job to be done by folks who quickly become friends as well, listen to someone who'll tell you that with no axes to grind. That'd be me on both counts. Luckily, I was given a recommendation to contact John and Tammy Montgomery, owners of Home Video Studio. Now, I'll pass the recommendation along. I had a project that involved digitally converting -- and saving -- 85 year-old 16 mm movie film. I simply explained what I needed, went to see them, and they made it happen. Whatever your video tasks or digital conversion needs, I've no doubt they'll do it for you. And get it right.

- John Bauman from Columbus

10/23/2014 Video to DVD

I am so truly satisfied with the work that Home Video Studio did for me. I had 8 mm reels from over 45 years ago, so happy those have been preserved. I also had several VHS tapes that were transferred to DVDs. The moments on these are priceless.

- Cheryl M. from Heath

09/23/2014 Home Movie Transfer

I had my parents 8mm home silent videos from the late 50's moved onto DVDs after being stored all these years. The last time I watched the films was back in the 60s and the quality of the pcitures was grainy and the color was distorted. My questions and concerns about how they would be transfered and the quality of the movies were all answered by John & Tammy, who are very friendly and professional people. The final results on the DVD was amazing. The choice of music that was added was wonderful. It took what I remember as being "boring" silent film of family gatherings and added a touch of entertainment and in apporpriate places a bit of humor. I even found the double exposure section to be awesome, as they said it would be, seeing it as being symbolic as how our memories of people and events blur together, but the love remains. Films that old have scenes of family members that included my great-grand parents. It was a true blessing to me to meet John & Tammy at the 2014 Hartford Fair. From that meeting I knew I had found a business that I could entrust to take care of my precious 8mm film. Thanks for the revival of memories past!

- Liz Edwards from Utica

09/19/2014 Photo Videos

Wanted to let you know what a great job you both did. Loved my restored pictures and video, brought back a lot of people to life that have passed. Loved the quick service and time you took to put my old wedding pictures in order. Will highly recommend your services to all my friends and family. Thanks again.

- Robin Wood from Centerburg

09/05/2014

We met John for the first time today. He was on time, professional, very thorough and he even laughed at my dumb jokes! We felt very comfortable letting him take some very important files and equipment with him. We trust that he will do a very nice job in helping us keep our memories safe and organized. We look forward to working with him on many projects.

- Jeff Monebrake from Galena, Ohio

09/03/2014 Video to DVD

Thanks to John & Tammy for the great service and timeliness in creating our DVD's from tape. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for this type of service. Some of our tapes were 25+ years old and it was great seeing them again. Great family keepsakes. Thanks again!

- Tom from Pickerington

07/20/2014 Video to DVD

I recently used Home Video Studio to transfer some VHS tapes into DVD's. John and Tammy were terrific, they were professional, friendly, and very patient as I had a lot to go through. I was working on a gift for my parents so we could watch our family videos again that we hadn't seen in years. It was so great being able to watch everything and am very appreciative of all the hard work they did. Thanks again!

- Larry Elovitz from Dublin

07/17/2014 Home Movie Transfer

John and Tammy transfered our family 8mm home movies from the 1950s to the 1970s to DVD. They did a rush job so I could surprise my siblings when we met for a family reunion. They were so wonderful to work with, the quality of the DVD is amazing and they kept me updated during the process. Watching the DVD with my family was the highlight of the reunion week-end. The cost of copies was so reasonable that I was able to give each family a copy as a gift. I will definately use them again to transfer our VHS tapes to DVD.

- Barb Ellison from Mount Vernon

07/12/2014

This order is for my own personal use. I had old DVD's of family that was put on little film reels. I needed them to be transferred to a disk. These were made in the 60's and 70's. So glad to find a place in the phone book that does this.

- ANN WAGERS from Newark

06/12/2014 Video to DVD

Thanks again for the fast, friendly, and efficient service I received from Home Video Studios. The DVDs are great and are easy to navigate when watching on the television. I am so happy that you were able to convert the American DVD to pal region 2 so that my relatives in England can have this keepsake. I will definitely call upon this business for more service on upcoming keepsake DVD memories.

- Samantha Frizzell from Newark

06/09/2014 Video to DVD

I recently used Home Video Services for the first time. John and Tammy made a DVD from my daughter's wedding VHS from 10 years ago, They even did a rush job for me so I could take it out to California with me as a special gift for their 10th anniversary. My four year old grandson loved watching Mommy and Daddy. It was a special treat for all of us. Thanks John and Tammy for a job well done!

- Linda Dorsey-SESSOR from Heath

06/04/2014 Home Movie Transfer

Service was top notch and I would highly recommend Home Video studio for thier services. I has some old 8mm family film that was transferred onto CD and now i can share it with the family. John was very prompt in answering my questions and getting the job done in a time frame that allowed me to have it in time to give to my parents. Thanks again !

- Brian Carter from Pickerington

04/29/2014 Video to DVD

I did it! I got all the vcr tapes out of the drawer and took them to be put on DVDs. I had copies made for each of my daughters. John put them in a special case. Each DVD is titled and I highly recommend Home Video Studio! The grand kids are looking at the DVD of themselves and of us, it's been great! I was worried about letting go of the old tapes, but after meeting john and his wife, I knew they would take care of them. My brother-in- law was impressed and is having a 8mm reel made of his family also.

- Dolores day from Millersport

04/22/2014 Video to DVD

I have used John and Tammy's transfer service on two occasions--as of now! Very satisfied with the entire process from intake to final delivery; seamless! I'm still finding those lost treasures that need preserved for the future so I'm sure I will be visiting them again. If you have those old videos lying about, now is the time to get them transferred to media that will last. I'm glad I did...!

- Bill Settles from Heath

04/21/2014 Home Movie Transfer

I would recommend Home Video Studio to everyone. Thanks to them I was able to see old 8 mm films from back as early the the fifties of loved loves passed and childhood memories. They did a great job at taking 20-25 films and putting them on one DVD with beautiful back ground music. I recently lost my Father and have enjoyed watching the DVD with my mother and sharing memories with my Husband, Children, Nieces and Nephews. They did this at a very reasonable cost and I thank them for bringing my precious memories back to life.

- Janet Whittington from Heath

03/17/2014 Video to DVD

We had a collection of several 8mm video reels of family movies taken in the 1950' s and needed to have them consolidated and preserved on DVD's. The films were delicate and faded. John and Tammy were most helpful in interpreting our needs and getting our 8mm reels converted. I was very surprised and pleased to see the quality of the old 8mm videos were actually enhanced through the conversion process. The finished product was truly amazing! I would highly recommend Home Video Studios for any video production needs. John and Tammy provide first class, professional service at a very reasonable price.

- Dave Baker from Heath

02/17/2014 Home Movie Transfer

The DVDs are great. We had 8mm reels, mini VHS, 8mm and super 8mm tapes. I had them done 3 years ago at a camera shop and the quality was less than desirable. Home Video Studio provided a quality service and a great product. I would definitely use their services again in the future. Thanks for the memories.

- Chris from Newark

01/14/2014 Video to DVD

Tammy was very friendly, they both did a great job transferring some old 8mm to DVDs. Professional, quick, courteous. Will recommend you to friends. Thanks guys!

- David Gough from Newark

01/13/2014 Video Production

Thank you for your care and flexibility working around Hope Farm Granville. You were easy and fun to be with and we enjoyed our entire experience. Thank you for a beautiful video production!! We will be back again!!

- Susan Ginise from Granville

01/03/2014 Home Movie Transfer

We took some 8mm video tapes and some VHS tapes from when our kids were little to Home Video Studio to be duplicated as Christmas gifts for our daughter and son. They did an excellent job and put the DVDs in a case called Family Memories. We were very pleased with the DVD's and enjoyed the laughs and tears while viewing same. I would recommend this company to anyone for this process.

- Kathy Taynor from New Albany

12/27/2013 Home Movie Transfer

We just finished watching these films over the Christmas holiday. Everybody thoroughly enjoyed them. We can't stop watching them! Thank you so much for the quick service. We had these done in the past but they just weren't as good as the work done by Home Video Studio.

- Carolyn B. from Columbus

12/10/2013 Photo Videos

As a new owner of Home Video Studio-Idaho, i had some questions, John came to my rescue. Taking me through the program, making everything very understandable, and clear.... Thank You John! for coming to my aid. I sure appreciated it!

- Cindy George from Aberdeen, Idaho

12/10/2013 Home Movie Transfer

Thank you for doing a great job converting our 8mm films to disc. The quality is terrific.You have brought our past memories back to life! We will be returning to you to have more done.

- Terry Shaw from Coshocton

10/24/2013 Video Production

We recently shot video and pictures of a very special wedding. The Home Video Studio was recommended to us to develop all of this so that is who we entrusted for this very important job. Upon taking the video to the studio we discussed at length exactly how this was to be done at which time Mr. And Mrs. Montgomery suggested some very unique things that we would never have known or thought about. After discussing a price that seemed very reasonable to me they went ahead with the production. After receiving the video and pictures back we couldn't believe the totally awesome job that was done! We don't know how this could possibly have been done any better! We certainly recommend the Home Video Studio to anyone for any type of video service!

- Mr. Gale l. Roth from Newark, Ohio

10/08/2013 Duplications

Just wanted to thank you for the wonderful job you did of transferring my three old tapes onto a CD especially since the tape in the oldest one, made in 1974, broke and you mended it in order to transfer it onto the CD. I have been looking a long time for someone to do this kind of work and finally found you. Will be calling soon to order more of the finished CD.

- Mary B. from Newark

08/27/2013 Video Services

I have now used Home Video Studio on two separate occasions, for transferring VHS tapes to DVDs and then later having multiple copies made for family members. These are family treasures that I would not have trusted with anyone. John and Tammy provided first class service, with a personal touch added. Their prices are reasonable and they are constantly providing discounts and incentives as they build their business. I recommend them highly with an 'unqualified' endorsement.

- Eschol Curl from Granville

07/12/2013 Photo Videos

John and his team were courteous and delivered the job on time as promised. Their diligence saved me hours of time and their price was far more reasonable than any other quotes I had received. Home Video Studio hit a home run for our family - we will call on their services again!

- Shannon Chiacchira from Newark

06/10/2013 Video to DVD

I had a lot of important videos that I was afraid might start to destruct as they got older. I wanted to put them on something safer and have them accessible on my computer as well. I got a quote from John for the work. It was affordable. The work took longer for him than expected but he honored the quote anyway. He even added titles to each excerpt so I could easily find the materials. I was very pleased with the work, the price and John and Tammy were very easy to work with.

- w. wilson from newark

04/04/2013 Home Movie Transfer

If you truly want to be at ease about sending your family home movies to be put on DVD's, you have found them. They stay in contact with you through the whole process. I have used other companies and the quality was never there, believe me, what a big difference there is with their finished product. I'm not a professional movie taker, my kids will tell you that... The originals are returned to you also. Home Video Studio, Newark ,Oh. I wouldn't use anyone else....Sending years 2000/ 2013 soon...*****if ratings were stars, there wouldn't be room enough to truly rate them***** Mary K Nordheim

- Mary K. Nordheim from New Vienna. Ohio

02/27/2013

Quick response from professionals who knew what I wanted.

- john horner from marion

02/25/2013 Home Movie Transfer

Dear John & Tammy, Thanks for the super service putting my old 8 mm films on disc. I have let several of my friends look at them and they can't believe they are from 1957. The pictures are very good. I can recommend your service to anyone who needs to preserve their family memories or anything else on old film. Until the next time thanks again.

- William Hunter from Pickerington

02/23/2013 Home Movie Transfer

I had my wedding videocassette tape made into a DVD. We hadn't been able to view it for several years because our VCR broke. The DVD was done in a timely fashion and is great! To top it off, John, Tammy, and Dexter their dog are very nice and friendly!

- Linda Wilkins from Newark

02/17/2013 Home Movie Transfer

John and Tammy transferred my husband's old wrestling videos to a DVD for a holiday gift. They were completed faster than expected and it was the first time I saw them! A fun gift for both of us. I returned to have a the first year of short videos taken by phone of our daughter made as a family keepsake. We will enjoy having these short clips of first crawling, walking, etc. moments and plan to make a similar DVD next year.

- Allison from Granville

02/16/2013 Home Movie Transfer

John and Tammy, Thank you for turning our 8mm films into DVDs, we have really enjoyed them, our children and grandkids have too. Our kids never saw my father or my wife's mother, so that made them real special. We tell everyone they should do this. Thanks Again, The Daugherty's

- Robert Daugherty from Glenford

01/03/2013 Home Movie Transfer

I can't thank John and Tammy enough for a job well done. I contacted them just before Christmas about transferring our wedding video onto DVD. My hope was to give it to my wife for Christmas. John and Tammy came through and had the DVD done in time and the quality was superb. Thanks again! Would highly recommend their services.

- Jeff Baker from Mount Vernon

12/21/2012 Photo Videos

I took old family slides to have put on a DVD for my sisters birthday gift. What a great job John and Tammy did! They took care of the slides like they were their own, and we're very helpful with the lay out of the DVD. My sister was so happy with her gift. I will use these services again and recommend them to all! Thanks John and Tammy!

- Molly Butt from Granville

12/15/2012 Home Movie Transfer

I took my home movies to John and Tammy and I am very pleaased with my dvd's. John and tammy are very nice and I will be taking more home movies soon to be transfered. I also want to thank John for serving our great Country. Please support a small business.

- Janis Colvin from Frankfort

12/11/2012 Video Editing

Great job done ny John. I will recommend it to anyone

- Sanjiv Sharma from Mount Vernon

11/23/2012 Home Movie Transfer

I took a VHS Tape somewhere else to get transferred to DVD and they messed it up. After that happened I was afraid to trust anyplace else. Then I saw Home Video Studio's impressive display ad, but I wouldn't give them our family's most important, prized VHS tape just yet. I gave them another one and I was impressed at how well it viewed with no mistakes. So then we trusted them with our prized tape of my Mom and Dad's 50th Wedding Anniversary. Little did we know that there was 25 years of family film on the end of the tape, unbelievable. The results of John and Tammy's high tech equipment and skill in transferring and preserving of a VHS tape onto DVD was phenomenal. I can't tell you how relieved and super thrilled we were and how all the family will be too, with scene selections to boot. Sherri and I would trust them with any VHS tape transfer to DVD. We purchased 3 sets of our prized memories to share with family. They'll be getting a Thank You Christmas Card. We'll be back! -- Steve & Sherrie

- Steve Smith from Newark

11/10/2012 Home Movie Transfer

I couldn't be happier with the job that John just completed for me and my family. My family and I sat down last night to start viewing the videos that he had transferred to DVD discs for me. The video we put on last night to watch brought tears to our eyes, we were laughing so hard. It was a video that I had never seen, as I'm a very busy mom and also work outside of the home. I wish I had gotten them transferred years ago. I wanted to make sure that we transferred the videos as soon as possible, as my oldest child is graduating this year, and I wanted to spend some very special time reliving wonderful moments. Thank You so much for your help!!! We'll share them with family this Thanksgiving and Christmas too.

- Dina Toyzan from Pickerington

09/28/2012 Video Services

While searching for some items in my basement , I came across two large boxes of VHS tapes. Realizing when I saw them that I would like to have the memories they contained for ourselves and for our daughters and their families to easily view , I decided to try and find the easiest and most cost efficient way to have them transferred onto DVD's . Searching on my computer, I found a local place and began to e mail back and forth with the person who would do the work. John was easy to "talk" to and I liked what I heard about how the transfer would be done and the cost it would entail. Once the process was started John was very patient and sent me e mails as the job moved along so I knew where we were in the completion of the process. I know he took a lot of extra time making sure the DVD contained just what we wanted and needed for the future.( I had not been able to review the tapes so there was some information on the VHS tapes that was not needed and this was not copied.) This job entailed aproximately 38 VHS to DVD transfers. . When the job was completed and I picked up the DVD's , each DVD was put with the VHS tape it was transferred from, and the DVD was labeled with what it contained. I would definitely recommend this couple to anyone and will use them again in the future if the need arises. I was reluctant before I got to know John and Tammy to give this job to anyone because of the memories on the VHS tapes. With so many tapes I was concerned about the final amount it would cost. Both concerns were addressed in a very satisfactory way.. Ouir family can now enjoy these memories for years to come.

- Joy DeLong from Newark

08/13/2012 Photo Videos

Thank you Home Video Studio in Newark, Ohio for creating a wonderful family heriloom to be passed down from generation to generation. You were able to take the collection of photos and create a beautiful video complete with music. The story of our lives in photos came to life in the video. We appreciate the conscientious methods used to protect our precious original prints. We highly recommend Home Video Studio to create keepsake videos for all families.

- Glenn & Dee White from Heath

08/05/2012 Video Services

I was looking for someone local to put a VHS tape on to a DVD. I was fortunate enough to stumble on this amazing company on the internet. Our friend was dying of cancer and only had a week or two to live and I had this movie that he was in 40 years ago and thought it might bring a little smile to his face. I called Home Video Studio and explained my situation to John, the owner. He said they really weren't open yet because all of his equipment had not been set up. I explained that there was a get together with our friend later that night and I knew John wouldn't be able to help me that day but I was hopeful to be able to get it by the early part of the next week. He said to bring it right over and he would see what he could. Several hours later he called to tell me it was ready for pick. I was over joyed at the thought that our friend would be able to watch the DVD while still being able to communicate. The DVD brought tears and joy to our friend. He died five days later. I will be forever grateful to John for literally dropping everything to do this for me, a complete stranger. Now I need to get several more copies for all of our friends children. I would highly recommend this company. The DVD copy was better than the original. Thank you

- Linda Thornton from Newark, Ohio

Request form! Tell us what you need!

We'll never share your email with anyone else.

Home Video Studio

DVDs have been the state-of-the-art for more than ten years in the video and home movie transfer industry. In fact, Home Video Studio still transfers video to DVDs for our customers who request that service.

But there's a new kid in town - The DVA - the Home Video Studio - Video in the Cloud. DVA is the latest technology and it is fast becoming the media of choice. These days we most often transfer everyone's old VHS, BetaMAX, 8mm and Mini DV tapes to DVAs rather than DVDs.

Website Specials

Call us today at 740-348-5865 for all your video needs!

Please LIKE us on Facebook. To LIKE us on Facebook, just press or hit the LIKE button below.

Home Video Studio BBB Business Review

Store Hours:

Our Home Video Studio business hours are:
M-F 10am to 5pm.
Saturday 10am-1pm.
Closed Sunday.

Please like us on facebook to get our weekly/monthly specials!

We can transfer your old home movies 8mm, 16mm, VHS, Mini DV and other videotapes to DVDs and the DVA - Digital Video Archive Cloud. Share this and receive a 10% discount!
CONTACT INFORMATION:
740-348-5865
john.m@homevideostudio.com
54 West Main Street
Newark, OH
43055

Click either icon to open in your maps program

Apple Maps       Google Maps
Need directions? Enter your address: