Video Services Testimonials - Columbia, Maryland

Hear what our customers have to say about us!

Home Video Studio - Columbia, Maryland

443-722-4662 Joe.Y@HomeVideoStudio.com


Store Hours Specials Find us!

Testimonials:

10/13/2017 Home Movie Transfer

Home video was terrific! I showed up on a Saturday (they were open), got a great price on our CD conversions and the work was done in less than a week. Great job!

- Wayne Bailey from Ellicott City

10/11/2017 Audio Tape Transfer

I had a great experience working with Joe on transferring some cassette tapes, containing live recordings of a band I was in during the 70's, to CD. I even asked a favor to get the CD's done a day early so that I could get them in the mail in time for a birthday present. Joe did so without hesitation. I will use Joe for similar projects in the future.

- Chuck R from Sykesville

10/10/2017 Video Services

I was transferring my tapes to DVDand one of my oldest ones was broke...Joe fixed it so I was able to transfer it. I thought I had lost all those precious memories! Thank you, Joe! You were wonderful!!!

- Debbie A from Glenelg

10/10/2017 Video to DVD

Joe did exactly what I needed - at a very reasonable price and within a short period of time. He was helpful in discussing the project with me and determining the best way to organize the video material on DVD's. It was wonderful to get some precious memories preserved. I highly recommend him and his service.

- Carol Bonosaro from Boynton Beach

08/10/2017 Video to DVD

JOE YURICK DID A FANTASTIC JOB ON TRANSFERING MY OLD VIDEOS TO DVD. HE WAS ABLE TO DO (20) TRANSFERS IN SUCH A TIMELY MANNER. I WAS ABLE TO MAIL MY VIDEOS DOWN TO MARYLAND BECAUSE I'M IN NEW JERSEY. I WOULD DEFINITLEY RECOMMEND JOE TO MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS. THANKS JOE FOR THE GREAT JOB!! LINDA JONES

- LINDA JONES from NORWOOD, NJ

03/14/2017 Home Movie Transfer

Joe transferred 17 rolls of 8mm dating back to 1955-1957. Great job! . I thought most of it might be disintegrated by now, but Joe's careful work not only preserved the memories, but really made them come to life. And, since I'm so far away, Joe simply sent the digital file through Dropbox, so very easy. Thanks again!

- Don from Chiang Mai Thailand

12/01/2016 Photo Videos

Superior work and with incredible attention to detail. The staff is professional, courteous, and easy to work with. They are truly patient with my lack of technical expertise and have a commendable ability to work quickly with unfamiliar subject matter, whether for a serious or creative project. I look forward to working with them on future projects.

- Pat from Highland, MD

11/29/2016 Video to DVD

I used Home Video Studio to have my daughter's wedding transferred from a memory card to DVD format. Joe was extremely friendly and professional. The finished product was excellent. The video is clear, colors great and the volume of the music and speaking parts are perfect. The turn around time and price terrific. I would highly recommend Home Video Studio and I would use them again too!

- Jeane S. from Ellicott City

08/11/2016 Video to DVD

I found your company, Home Video Studio, via the Internet so in effect when I called you it was a consumer's "cold call". And how lucky I was. I needed a video transfer quickly and as it turned out even more quickly than I had originally told you. You could not have been nicer, clearer, or more responsive. If my experience is typical, your clients are fortunate to have discovered Home Video Studio - Columbia.

- Roger R from Stevensville

08/11/2016 Home Movie Transfer

For years my mother had wanted to turn her wedding VHS into a DVD. She had tried a local CVS that lost her VHS for 6 months at which point they found it buried on the manager's desk. After they found it she refused to trust anyone with it again. For her 25th anniversary I research heavily to find a local company that could transfer it at their location and be trustworthy with such a precious home video. Home Video Studio was perfect. Just down the street from my work, I dropped it off and picked it up two days later. I couldn't have been happier with how seriously Joe took my concerns about it getting lost again. Two days and he created a beautiful DVD that my parents will treasure forever. It was the perfect surprise. Thanks so much Joe!

- Amanda from Pasadena

07/27/2016 35mm slide transfer

I was glad that I found Home Video Studio on the 'net. Many hours of research for a reputable service did not go wasted. The fact that it was local was a plus. I wasn't keen on shipping my slides to who-knows-where. After discussing options with Joe, I felt really comfortable with entrusting his office with my slides. The price was about what I expected considering the locality and timeframe. Joe offered all the options, helping guide me through various processes. I took his valuable advice. The results were fantastic. It is very convenient and enjoyable to view the transfers on DVD. The quality is excellent. I'm a very pleased customer and recommend HVS to anyone contemplating any type of video service. Thank you, Anna, for contacting me afterwards to inform me of the upcoming discount on future services and checking on my satisfaction with the project. This is the best service Fast, reliable, high quality, and professionally done. It's a pleasure doing business with HVS.

- Mike from Sykesville

07/16/2016 Video to DVD

Joe transferred my old Beta tape to DVD, I asked when it would be ready and he said on Thursday and I picked it up and I am happy. His prices are reasonable and he took my credit card

- Glenda from Owings Mills

02/25/2016 Duplications

When I was looking for a company to duplicate several CDs of family history, I found Home Video Studio of Columbia, Maryland. They were very helpful by advising me about labelling. They created the CDs and also imbedded the label to be visible on the screen when playing. Home Video Studio made the various interview copies and had them organized by recipient. I liked service so much that I have asked them to do several additional conversion jobs. They have been very helpful and timely each time we have worked with them.

- Sarah G from Marriottsville

01/15/2016 Videotape to Cloud

This is a fantastic family run business. My husband and I wanted to have some VHS tapes transferred for Christmas and we couldn't have been more pleased. The Yuricks are great and we came away with the new cloud service that allows our family to see the tapes. We have many more tapes to add to the collection and will be seeing them soon.

- Michele from Laurel

01/05/2016 Video to DVD

I found 4 old Hi8 and MiniDV tapes that, for some reason, we never converted to DVD on our own when we actually owned a traditional video camera and could record from the camera to DVD via our DVD player. I found Joe and Anna on-line and decided to try them out. It turned out great - they are professional, courteous and very hospitable (their home is their office). Their work was top caliber. The quality of the finished DVDs, to include packaging an labeling, was something you'd expect to find on a mass-market issue in the store. We will definitely return to them if we have a similar need in the future.

- Mark from Ellicott City

12/29/2015 Video to DVD

I just wanted to let you know that I got home and popped in the first DVD just to make sure it was all set for Christmas morning. My 14 year old son was with me and he was immediately smiling and laughing and screaming for his 15 year old sister to come and watch with us. They were both cracking up and wanted to watch more, but I told them we needed to keep it a secret from their dad until Christmas. They both agreed that this would be a great gift and that my husband will love it! Just wanted you to know that the early votes are amazing!! Thank you for all of your efforts. I haven't been this excited by a gift in a long time!! Update: The DVDs were a hit-not only with my husband and the kids, but with the extended family! I can't tell you how invaluable your service is. We haven't seen these videos in years, and the kids never have, so giving the ability to watch memories has been a real gift. You guys were both great and took the time to explain everything. I'm already know I have a few more things for you to transfer and I think my in laws will likely be coming to you for the same! Thanks for helping to make this a Christmas to remember! (Oh, and the absence of the film did nothing to take away from the gift! I put a note in saying they are coming and we now look forward to even more fun!)

- Cindy S. from Ellicott City, MD

12/11/2015 Home Movie Transfer

I have been using Home Video Studio for several years to edit and process the many family videos that I have and have been very pleased with the work that they do. My family videos cover a 40 year period with video technology going back to the time of reels and then progressing to Beta and on to DVD. They handle all of these with excellent results, so the 40 year old reel video comes back as a high quality DVD video. I highly recommend them! Owen Flynn

- Owen Flynn from Columbia, MD

11/17/2015 Video to DVD

It is a personal thing to hand over your home movies full of memories and sentimental value and trust a stranger to take good care of them. When we decided to digitize my childhood VHS tapes we weren't sure if they would break due to old age and feared we might loose our special moments. That is why I am so pleased that I trusted Joe and Anna with our first VHS tape. Anna answered all my questions and was very conscientious and understanding throughout the whole process. She explained the procedure for how they can repair tapes should one break during conversion. The tape was converted to DVD quickly and without incident and I enjoyed watching it with my family. They did such a great job that I just brought in another 40+ VHS tapes to be converted!

- Catherine R. from Columbia

11/11/2015 Audio Tape Transfer

Joe and Anna, the old cassette tapes I had converted to CD turned out very nice and I'm enjoying listening to them. I hadn't listened to some of them in over 15 years, it really brought back a lot of memories. I had some old songs on them that I had completely forgotten I had until listening to the CD's. If you have any old tapes and would like to have them put on CD I highly recommend Home Video Studio, they do excellent work. I also have several old VHS tapes I'm probably going to bring to them so I can have those put on DVD. David F.

- David F. from Chestnut Hill Cove, MD

11/03/2015 35mm slide transfer

Finally I did it!! All my ancient slides are out of their many storage boxes and on a flash drive! Okay, actually, Home Video Studio did it...my part was bagging the slides. I wanted them on a flash drive so I can organize them with my photos. Anna consulted with me, did just what we agreed on and the "lost" pictures are able to be enjoyed once again at last. Thank you Anna & Joe for the care you gave my precious memories. Marilyn

- Marilyn P. from Laurel, MD

11/02/2015 Video to DVD

Hello Joe and Anna, The videos turned out great, They brought back alot of memories and we had a lot of laughs. Thanks again. Kathy.

- Kathy C. from Centreville, MD

10/30/2015 Video to DVD

Like your other reviews, I was very happy with the quality of the DVDs you created for me and my family. You were able to convert over 80 hours of old VHS and 8mm tapes to DVD’s that went back to 1982 without damaging any of them. Also, the way the DVDs fit in the “Family Memories” binder is perfect. I would be pleased to refer any of my acquaintances to you for your services. Richard A.

- Richard A. from Dayton, MD

10/12/2015 Home Movie Transfer

My church recently found two reels of 8mm film (approximately 700ft.) and I contacted Anna to see if Home Video Studio could transfer these reels to DVD. Not only did the film receive the “white glove” treatment, so did I. Thank you for the great treatment and I recommend their services whole-heartedly. Neil Danzig, CCNA, VSP

- Neil Danzig from Columbia, MD

10/08/2015 Duplications

Thanks Joe and Anna making copies of my DVD. I checked each one to be sure it worked, then watched one all the way through. They all work fine. Thanks for the good work.

- Tom Glenn from Ellicott Citty, MD

10/05/2015 Audio Tape Transfer

Thank you so much for the wonderful job you did in transferring our reel-to-reel tape to cds. Your service was very professional and I will definitely recommend you to all my friends. Great job!!! Janet R.

- Janet R. from Hyattsville, MD

09/29/2015 Home Movie Transfer

My Dad really liked the DVD you made out his 8mm reels and he has watched it a few times.

- Harry K. from Silver Spring, MD

09/29/2015 Audio Tape Transfer

Hi. We wanted to let you know how happy we are with the quality of the CD you created from our old tape. My brother was very pleased with the results and is happy that the conversation is on a medium that is more secure. Thank you! Brenda

- Brenda C. from Timonium, MD

09/18/2015 Audio Tape Transfer

Joe & Anna did an excellent job of transferring a 50 year old reel-to-reel tape to CD's with tracks every 5 minutes to permit convenient review of the historic 50th anniversary of my grandparents. The resultant quality is very good and no damage was done to a very fragile original. They were very accommodating to schedule and delivery. Jim Zaloudek

- Jim Zaloudek from Glen Burnie, MD

09/07/2015 Audio Tape Transfer

I contacted Joe and Anna about transferring the music from an old cassette to a CD. I needed it in less than a week for a birthday present for my best friend. They had it ready for me on the day they promised, and they did a great job. I will definitely be using their services again. They not only do very good work, and deliver as promised, but they are also very nice people! Thanks Joe and Anna.

- Buddy from Bowie

09/05/2015 Video to DVD

Joe & Anna were very professional and did a great job transferring my VHS home videos to DVDs. I highly recommend their services.

- Joe from Kensington

09/05/2015 Video Editing

We are soo happy with our wedding video that we had Anna and Joe edit for us! They really seemed a part of our experience and we were extremely happy with the service, return time as promised and price. Looking forward to our next project together. Thanks Fyll and Jimmy

- Fyll C. from Columbia, MD

08/19/2015 Home Movie Transfer

My wife and I have hundreds of feet of Super 8 movie film that contain many cherished memories of us when we were young parents and our children were small. One of the movies was actually taken on our wedding day in Argentina. Home Video Studios did an excellent job of converting more than 1000 feet of film to DVD, adding appropriate music and titles. More recently we took a couple of hundred 35 mm slides for transfer to DVD. We can now easily show these images of many years ago to our children and grandchildren. Joe and Anna Yurick are very knowledgeable and take the time to explain all of our options. They are also very welcoming and easy to do business with. We felt very strongly about the need to preserve the record of our lives, and Joe and Anna were instrumental in doing just that. Best Regards, Gene

- Gene S. from Baltimore, MD

07/15/2015 Photo Videos

I lost my mom a few months back and wanted to have a photo of my parents restored. I only had a little tiny photo that was 57 years old. I spoke with Anna and asked if they could do this fast (5 days) so I could give this to my dad for fathers day. Long story short. They did it and WOW... what a GREAT job. My dad cried when I gave it to him. Thank you Joe & Anna for the wonderful thing you did for me and my dad. Now I can share my photo with the rest of my family. And....I have a new friend, Anna.....

- Donna Weaver from Elkridge

07/08/2015 Video to DVD

I am very happy with the quality of your conversion. Thanks, Bruce

- Bruce F. from Burtonsville, MD

07/07/2015 Home Movie Transfer

HVS brought a 40 year old high school football game tape back to life, and with it wonderful memories of friends & teammates from a bygone time. The quality of the reproduction and customer service is excellent. The new DVD was completed ahead of schedule and I was able to preview its contents upon pick-up. I have several other tapes that need reproduction and will be returning to HVS. I will highly recommend them to others."

- Dennis C. from Columbia, MD

07/04/2015 Video to DVD

You were able to salvage some very important memories for us. Thank you for a job well done.

- Edina from Baltimore

06/22/2015 Video to DVD

I just wanted to let you know that we have received the disks and tapes. The presentation is wonderful!! I can't wait to watch them and especially give this to my husband. Thank you so much for the fabulous job and getting this back at just the right time!! You definitely have a returning customer!!

- Sonia H. from Baltimore, MD

06/15/2015 35mm slide transfer

Everyone in the family was AWED by the quality of the digitized slides, so thanks! We will certainly recommend Home Video Studio to others :)

- Carrie S. from Davidsonville, MD

06/13/2015 Video Services

Anna and Joe put so much thought, care, and enthusiasm into getting all the elements right for my husband's 60th birthday video. I really thank them for helping me make this gift so special! Betty S.

- Betty S. from Columbia, MD

06/13/2015 Video to DVD

Very professional service and easy to work with. I appreciate the open, honest communication and the nice end product. Thank you!

- Matt from Frederick

05/23/2015 Video to DVD

Great work and very friendly. I was pleased with the resulting DVD transfer. Thank you for your work!

- Lee H from Baltimore

05/20/2015 Video to DVD

Boy, you folks sure work fast. My files of my tapes were in good condition. Thanks again to you and Anna, I have enjoyed working with you!

- Dr. Doug Lloyd from Columbia, MD

05/15/2015 Photo Videos

Hi Anna and Joe, My mom loved the DVD (she cried), and so did the rest of my family. Thank you so much! It was wonderful.

- Dawn M. from Laurel, MD

05/04/2015 Video Editing

Hi Joe and Anna, Just getting back to you to let you know how wonderful the video was. We had a large projector screen that presented photos in full view! MATT and Courtney cried! Lots of compliments! Wedding weekend was spectacular!

- Doris T. from Butler, MD

04/30/2015 Home Movie Transfer

Have loved watching my DVDs - such great memories. They look great. Thanks again for everything, and I will keep you in mind for future video needs!

- Linda A from Baltimore, MD

04/28/2015 Video to DVD

Very happy with the pal vidio you converted to disk for me. It is from my long ago Marine Corps days. It has generated many a great comment and compliment from my old Marine buddies on Facebook! Tom

- Tom R. from VA

04/11/2015 Home Movie Transfer

Very Pleased! Sums it up. Joe and Anna took my 1995 old, dusty wedding VHS and a few Hi-8 tapes of my children and converted each to a nicely packaged, titled and labled DVD. Now, they are very mobile and easily stored. Best of all, the quality is excellent. In fact, it seems better. They also converted them fairly quickly. Thank You Joe and Anna. Great Job! As Arnold says in the Terminator, "I'll Be Back!"

- Gary Hatcher from Randallstown

03/25/2015 Home Movie Transfer

We just watched our new family video. You did such a nice job and we could not be happier. Thanks again for a great job! Ray and Sharon C.

- Ray and Sharon C. from Ocean City, MD

01/13/2015 Video Services

I just wanted to say thanks and the cd turned out great. I think the quality is better than the old cassette tape it was made from ever was. I had a cd created with an old cassette tape I had recorded when I was 7 or 8 years old, which was almost 40 years ago! I figured I better have something permanent made before something happened to the tape. It brought back a ton of memories, I forgot how awful I used to be at playing the violin! There is even a bit of my Mom who passed away just over a year ago also trying to play the violin. My Dad's voice is on there too, luckily I still have him. Well thanks again, I'm thinking about having a few more tapes put on cd, I'll be sure to get back in touch.

- David F. from Chestnut Hill Cove, MD

01/13/2015 Video to DVD

We had all of our VHS tapes transferred to video and some family slides converted to digital format. The worksmanship was very good and it was a pleasure dealing with Joe and Anna.

- Jackie from Columbia

01/08/2015 Video to DVD

Very pleased working with Joe & Anna. The fact that I could deliver my VHS_C tapes, digital Tapes, and Mini DVDs and discuss my needs in person was comforting to me. I was particularly pleased with the ability to have the DVD labels custom made to suit my needs and the cost of my project. I would highly recommend them."

- Nelson from Belair, MD

01/07/2015 Home Movie Transfer

Joe did a wonderful job of transferring films taken from the 1950s and 1960s to DVDs. It was wonderful being able to see videos of my mother, aunts, and grandparents that I thought I would never be able to see. I highly recommend Home Video Studio!

- Katherina from Columbia

01/03/2015 Video to DVD

Product was economical, local, and timely . Will surely utilize Home Video Studio in the future and recommend to others as well.

- Jay M. from Ellicott City, MD

12/30/2014 Home Movie Transfer

Anna and Joe were very nice and extremely helpful. I would recommend them to anyone. I had a VHS with Christmas movies from my childhood that was on the verge of breaking and they were able to recover everything for me and make copies so I could surprise my mother for Christmas.

- Mikki C from Middle River

12/20/2014 Video to DVD

Love the work that Home Video Studio did - this is the second time I've come back! Ease of ordering, quickly filled the order (especially for Christmas) and great quality. Will definitely have more conversions from VHS to DVD prepared by HVS! Karen

- Karen W. from Ellicott City, MD

12/13/2014 Video to DVD

I feel that Home Video Studios is one of the best places I have encountered. They are a great family. I have done security work and they are one of the best I have ever dealt with! I hope their business stays around a long long time.

- Kevin McIntosh from Baltimore, MD

11/18/2014 Video to DVD

Home Video Studio recently transferred a PAL DVD format to NTSC DVD format for me and the quality is phenomenal. The cost was reasonable and their customer service is top notch. I look forward to using their services again.

- Mitch Yockelson from Annapolis, MD

11/13/2014 Video to DVD

My experience with Home Video Studio was great. They were friendly, energetic, accommodating and completed the job on time. I look forward to my next transaction with them.

- Ian Persaud from Columbia, MD

10/25/2014 Video to DVD

I have been using Home Video Studio for over 5 years to preserve and convert old family films into modern DVDs. Our family has been extremely pleased with the results and will continue to give them our business. Owen Flynn

- Owen Flynn from Columbia, MD

10/23/2014 Video to DVD

Hats off to Joe and Anna . Thought I would have a difficult time in getting my videos transferred To a DVD. It was a pleasure to work with them to get My videos onto DVDs. They were most helpful in all aspects of the transaction Would recommend them highly Oatc

- Patrick Byrne from Catonsville Md

10/08/2014 Photo Videos

Thanks Joe and Anna for making a DVD out of hundreds of slides. I got my order on schedule, and the pictures were much sharper than I had hoped! The DVD was easy to handle. Bill S.

- Bill S. from Columbia, MD

09/22/2014 Video Production

Dear Joe and Anna, Just want to say once more how much I appreciated your great service. Joe, you went beyond what we had agreed on with the editing and reediting to meet my media producer's desires. Thanks you for creating a superior product. Doug Kinney

- Douglas Kinney from Silver Spring, MD

09/06/2014 Video to DVD

Love the work that Home Video Studio did! Ease of ordering, quickly filled the order and great quality. Will definitely have more conversions from VHS to DVD prepared by HVS! Karen W.

- Karen W. from Ellicott City, MD

08/30/2014 Video to DVD

Joe and Anna, We really like the work you've done for us and look forward to working with you in the near future. Thanks, Bill B.

- Bill B. from Silver Spring, MD

08/18/2014 Home Movie Transfer

Anna and Joe did an excellent job for me on 2 separate occasions earlier this year. One involved over 40 large reels of 8mm movies that were transferred to DVDs and a hard drive. Anna and Joe are extremely detail oriented and very creative. I was so glad that I chose them to do the work. They were a pleasure to deal with and I highly recommend them.

- David F. from Baltimore

08/07/2014 Home Movie Transfer

I took a box of various media consisting of 75 year old film, VHS, S-VHS, Hi-8, etc. to Anna and Joe. They were up to the task; beautifully transferring it all to DVD along with an electronic copy on my external hard drive. Joe and Anna have all the tools! I highly recommend them.

- Bob Schalge from Annapolis

07/31/2014 Video to DVD

Thanks Joe and Anna. We were able to get exactly what we wanted done and the job was even completed earlier than promised. This was an excellent experience. We definitely plan to use them again for any video transfers.

- Sandra S. from Hanover, MD

07/31/2014 Video to DVD

They were very professional. I wanted the video on Christmas and I had done it in mid-December. I was the last who was guaranteed by Christmas and they had it done sooner than they said they would. They even put it in a cute little gift bag and it was really beautiful.

- Sandra S. from Hanover, MD

07/29/2014 Home Movie Transfer

They were very personable and worked very hard to deliver my order on time. The quality was exactly what they promised and we were very happy with the finished product. I would highly recommend Home Video Studio to recapture your memories.

- Steve Harper from Baltimore

07/28/2014 Home Movie Transfer

Dear Joe and Anna. Janice and I just had to let you know how wonderful it was to watch the DVD of our kids growing up.. Some of the super 8 movies were as old ad 45 years and the quality was much better than when they were new. The best part was to get an email today from our son (now 45 years old) telling us how excited he, our daughter-in-law and our three grandsons were watching the video. Thanks for helping us bring our past into the present and future! Warren M.

- Warren and Janice M. from baltimore

07/27/2014 Video to DVD

I was very pleased with the end product , and would not hesitate to go back .

- Rose Gauhar from Baltimore MD

06/12/2014 Video Editing

Joe and Anna, I would like to thank you for making the slide presentation for my son's graduation party. It went very well and everyone enjoyed the slide show. Thanks for your all help. Moe

- Moe I. from Columbia, MD

05/29/2014 Video to DVD

I wanted to send a heartfelt thanks for the job you recently completed for me. My mother had a cassette tape from the old answering machines with her mother's (my grandmother's) voice on it - my grandmother passed in 1990, so it was a big deal to my mom. I came to Home Video Studio Joe and Anna was so helpful and respectful of the cassette tape; keeping it safe and completed the conversion in the time stated. It was amazing to watch my mom's face when she was able to hear her mother's voice! Thank you so much again-you have made her Mother's Day a remarkable one this year! -So Thankful

- LaTonya Love from Columbia, MD

05/29/2014 Video to DVD

I just wanted to say Thank You for everything! I came to Home Video Studio with my mother's wedding anniversary VHS tape; I wanted it converted to DVD so that my mom and dad could watch it for their anniversary. She said that she was planning on finding someone to convert it, but they got married in 1997 and she still never got around to it! They loved it so much! It was a blast to watch and more impressive was that it took no time at all for Home Video Studio to complete! You have made a happy (and impressed!!) family! Thank you so much and I will definitely be back in the future! -LaTonya L. Columbia, MD

- LaTonya L from Columbia, MD

05/21/2014 Home Movie Transfer

Joe & Anna, The film transfers were a super hit being 37 year old Super 8 film! They were great! Thanks again for the rush job. We had a Rockin' 40th Birthday for Cathy. It was a great day! Bill

- Bill K from Laurel, MD

05/13/2014 Video to DVD

Anna & Joe Do exceptional work. Professional, efficient, timely and a joy to work with.. I would highly recomend them for anyone looking to have a first class job done right the first time.

- Mike Furey from Pasadena MD

05/02/2014 Video to DVD

White Bison, Inc is a 25 year old National non profit 501(c) 3. We are highly pleased with the quality, speed and cost provided by Home Video Studio. We recommend all non profits to utilize their services. Don

- Don C. from Columbia, MD

04/15/2014 Video to DVD

I have recently had a fairly large order of transferring about 50 various size tapes into D.V.D.'s by Joe and Anna as gifts of past years to our now grown Family of 5 people. (about 50 originals plus 150 copies) They did an incredible --high quality job, that was reasonably priced, on time and with a great smile and attitude throughout. I'm so happy I found them online at Home Video Studio in Columbia, Maryland--near our home in Silver Spring, Maryland. I will not hesitate to use their services again and will recommend them to all our friends and relatives. All I can say and testify is that you will not regret using them and their business to fulfill your video needs.

- Mike L. from Silver Spring, MD

03/12/2014 Video to DVD

Joe and Anna, Thanks for all of your help with my video projects. I had multiple media formats that needed to be transferred to DVD, and they all came out great. I appreciated your answers to my technical questions and the prompt completion of the project. It’s great to know that the job was not only well done but is now in a form of long-lasting media. I’ll be a repeat customer.

- Brian S. from Ellicott Citty, MD

03/03/2014 Video to DVD

Joe and Anna, Just wanted to let you know how happy I was with the DVDs of my trips to Africa as well as to Greece. The quality of the videos was outstanding! I couldn't believe how sharp the images were from my flip camera for my Africa trip especially.

- Zinon P from Baltimore, MD

02/20/2014 Video Services

I have been working with Anna and Joe of Home Video Studio in Columbia for the last four or so months transferring VCR tapes to DVDs. Most of the tapes involve family history, but two of them are tapes that were related to my scientific career and were professionally done. Some of the tapes were so old that they were difficult to play. Joe was diligent in successfully working with these tapes to get them to play, so that they could be transferred. That was no easy matter and required considerable professional knowledge. I am pleased to report that the tapes have now been transferred to DVDs. The quality is in fact better than or equal to the original VCR tapes. Throughout this process both Anna and Joe have maintained a pleasant and positive attitude, and I have enjoyed working with them. I can recommend their services without reservation.

- Rick K. from Columbia, MD

02/12/2014 Video to DVD

Anna and Joe, I received my home videos that you transferred onto DVDs. I want to thank you for the superior and excellent job you did on these. It make me cry to see all my memories of my twins boys, but when I saw my mom and sister that I lost 2 years ago I sat and balded like a baby. Thank you for my cherish memories that I can watch over and over again.. I will highly recommend you to anyone looking for your services. Again thank you from the bottom of my heart. Linda M.

- Linda M. from Upperco, MD

02/01/2014 Video Services

Anna and Joe are absolutely fabulous!! Very professional, down to earth and great to work with. I had all of my daughter's VHS home movies transferred to DVD and the work is wonderful! I also especially like their gorgeous dog Sydney, she was a joy to see in their home office. Support your community and small businesses, if you need anything along the lines of what HVS offers, these are your people to do it folks! Thank you so much!! Kiss to Sydney, I miss her already. Jen

- Jen W from Laurel, MD

01/17/2014 Video Services

Joe & Anna, I just finished reviewing the DVD presentation you prepared for us using my 8 millimeter home movies and slides. The aforementioned material (movies and slides) range between 32 and 50 years old, and were shot between 1963 and 1981. What can I say? .... Where should I begin? By taking our project to "Home Video Studio" my expectations for a professional, and quality result, was quite high. Thank you for an absolutely fantastic, and outstanding presentation. "You not only met, but also far exceeded my expectations." The musical accompaniment you selected is spot on. Great selections! Wonderful choices! As you recall, the finished product consists of two DVD's made from my old 8 millimeter home movies, as well as a third DVD which contains a beautiful slide show presentation of my slides, and a fourth "Data Disk" DVD on which you downloaded copies of all of my slides. In our family room we have a large 55" LCD, HD television, surround sound speakers, and a Blue ray player on which I viewed the presentation. The quality of the video and audio is fantastic. While viewing the presentations, I had a constant smile on my face, and yet there were times it moved me to tears. Your "magic", that's what I call it, brought me back in time to relive special moments.. You have truly given my family and me the gift of a lifetime: the ability to look back in time and relive memories, revisit places, and once again see loved ones from our past. Thanks is not a big enough word for what you had done for us.

- Wayne and Christine V. from Eldersburg, MD

12/19/2013 Home Movie Transfer

Thanks so much for the work that you did on the audio recording of our wedding. My wife Beth absolutely loved it! She cried through the whole thing! I surprised her, by telling her I had a presentation of our wedding pictures. Then, at about the 3rd picture, the audio started and her eyes got huge! She asked, "Is that our wedding?" She couldn't believe that she was listening to our wedding! It was the first time she'd heard it. She was blown away! Thanks for getting it all done for me so quickly. It made for a very special 40th anniversary for us. It could not have gone any better!!I Sincerely,

- George S. from Woodbine, MD

12/10/2013 Video Services

Thank you all so much! We got the videos and love them. We just spent the evening with my 94 year old mother showing her videos of her young self with her babies. Just great. You do good work and we will recommend you to our friends.

- Mr. and Mrs. F. from Lutherville

11/14/2013 Home Movie Transfer

I am totally amazed at the quality of the transfers. The movies are much better than when I last saw them with a movie projector on a movie screen over 30 years ago. I don’t know how you did it, but my old films are better now than when I took them. I would never have thought that 8mm movies could be made to look this good. Thank you so much.

- George L. from Silver Spring

11/11/2013 Duplications

Joe and Anna-Thank you for the excellent job that you did in converting my cousins wedding DVD to the PAL format. The first conversion you did for me was very well received and I can't wait to see the reaction from my cousins on this latest conversion. And since the DVDs will be travelling over 6,000 miles from Baltimore, you can now consider your business as being international :) Thanks again and I will certainly use your services for future projects.

- Frank and Maggie from Ellicott City

10/21/2013 Video Editing

Joe and Anna - Please accept my heartiest gratitude for your personable, expert assistance in creating a video honoring our deceased classmates for my recent high school 55th reunion. It was very well received and highly complimented. Members of a previous class were in attendance and they liked it so much they've decided to construct a similar video for their next reunion. Many thanks ! Scott

- Scott M from Millersville

10/21/2013 Video Services

Joe and Anna are the best! I had sent them professionally made 2" video tape reels I was sure no one would be able to transfer, but they were able to get them done for me fast, and the quality was spectacular. I had them transferred for one of my best friends' 78th birthday and my friend told me, after watching the DVD Joe and Anna made of the tapes, it was the best birthday he ever had. I look forward to doing much more business with Joe and Anna.

- Tom Diehl from Rensselaer, NY

10/12/2013 Video Services

I just wanted to thank you for your help and kindness when I met you with our need of transferring our VHS tapes, everything was perfect.

- Pastor Hugo from Columbia, MD

09/20/2013 Video Editing

Joe an Anna of Home Video Studio are the best! They were very attentive to my needs regarding editing my wedding video as a surprise for my wife on our 13th wedding anniversary. As fate would happen, my television at home stopped working and I had no way of showing the video to my wife! Joe and Anna allowed me to bring my wife to their studio to surprise her with the video presentation! I am truly grateful for their professionalism, hospitality and kindness!

- Stanley Linthicum from Randallstown

09/06/2013 Video to DVD

Obviously, no job is too small for Joe and Anna Yurick's Home Video Studio. I had an urgent need to have a very old, short VCR transformed into an MP4 format so I could fold it into a project I was working on. They did it quickly and efficiently. I will definitely give my future business to them.

- Roger from Laurel

09/04/2013 Video to DVD

Dear Joe and Anna, My daughter was thrilled with the audio CD you created for her of her grandparents. The video I have not yet been able to share with her. The quality of your work is excellent. You very carefully explained the options that I had in the creating the audio's and videos. I would recommend your service to any one who wants quality work done with historic family audio's and videos. John

- John M from Jefferson, MD

09/03/2013 Home Movie Transfer

For my mother's 60th birthday, I decided to get her 8mm film transferred to DVD so I enlisted the help of Joe and Anna Yurick. Time was of the essence and with 15 reels of film, Joe and Anna were very understanding and accommodating of my requests for the transfer and completed the job earlier than the deadline. When viewing the new dvd of memories from 1975 - 1984, my family and I were reunited with memories that hadn't been viewed for 20 years. In addition, it was a life changing event for me personally. I sobbed tears of joy as I watched movies of the first three years of my life, before my brother was born, back when I had mom and dad all to myself. This video transfer was one of the best decisions I've ever made, and I couldn't have chosen a better duo to care for these precious memories than Joe and Anna Yurick!

- Michelle from Columbia

09/01/2013 Home Movie Transfer

Joe and Anna did a fantastic job transferring my vhs tapes over to dvd's. I had over 70 tapes to be converted and they did it in a timely manner with great quality. Some of the tapes had a low quality but when converted over to dvd Joe and Anna improved the quality for a much better viewing. Dealing with Joe and Anna is like dealing with family. You can tell they care about your video as if it were their own. I would gladly recommend their services for your video transfer needs. Thank you both for extended our video memories.

- Jim W from Glen Burnie

08/16/2013 Video Services

"Service was very professional. Response to e-mail questions was fast. Quality outstanding. Highly recommended!"

- Leah K from Owings Mills, MD

07/25/2013 Video Services

Joe and Anna: My family is so glad and so pleased to have found your service. The 8mm Sony camera that took these movies over 20 years ago is long gone and no one had seen these images or heard these voices in decades. The superb quality of your work has brought years of our family life back to reality. It is both thrilling and heartbreaking at the same time to see and hear loved ones who we passed away so many years ago. I heartily recommend your video services and plan on using you more in the future. MUCHAS!!!! Best, Robert Register

- Robert Register from Aberdeen, MD

07/16/2013 Home Movie Transfer

Anna and Jo were quick to reply to my online inquiry and very happy to answer all my questions. They are friendly people who want to make sure that all of their clients are happy and pleased with the work they do. I was impressed with how promptly my order was completed and with what care they took in making sure my VHS tape was in good shape when they handed it back to me. I would suggest anyone in the Columbia area go to Anna and Joe before considering Costco or any other big company that is in this field as well. Its just better to have a smile and handshake from someone local!

- Katie from Columbia

06/18/2013 Duplications

Great service, great pricing. Will recommend.

- Kelsey L Hebron from Gambrills

05/16/2013 Video Services

I had about a dozen tapes full of home movies that I needed to get transferred to DVD. I happened to find Home Video Studio in an email that I was sent so I thought I would make contact. They provided wonderful customer service at an amazing price. I had received quotes from other places and you cannot beat Home Video's prices - very reasonable. They kept me informed about the status of my order at all times. When I received my DVD's, they were all labeled and presented very professionally and the quality of their work is amazing. I have hours and hours of enjoyment to come watching all my family home movies. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company with your home movies. They are the best!! Thank you Home Video Studio!

- Cezanne G. from Pasadena, MD

03/29/2013 Home Movie Transfer

Joe and Anna were fantastic, professional, and efficient. The home video transfers turned out perfectly. I have recommended them numerous times and will use them again on future projects.

- Christine from Baltimore

03/19/2013 Video Services

I'd highly recommend using Home Video Studio in Columbia! They offered personalized, prompt and professional service in converting 24+ VHS tapes over to DVD. Now my memories will be restored and viewable for years to come. I was coping with the loss of a loved one and they were kind and compassionate, too. This personalized service was far superior than going to a "big chain" where you are just another number. I highly recommend using this service for all your video needs. Best, Misti S

- Misti S. from Columbia, MD

03/18/2013 Video Services

Mr. & Ms. Yurick make the transfer of movies a breeze. For the services provided its worth the very reasonable prices, considering some home movies are priceless and tapes can be damaged in storage. They make you feel like your their only client and the experience is very personal, creating an environment where you feel comfortable leaving your personal and home movies there. I plan to bring the rest if my memories there for the safe transfer of my media.

- Travis Councell from Columbia, MD

02/28/2013 Home Movie Transfer

Joe and Anna were great. We had videos of several different types going back to 1990. They organized and transferred everything to DVD in the most logical and economical way. I went to them just prior to Xmas and they did everything in less than 2 weeks. We have been enjoying reliving the past and adding to our wonderful memories. Thanks Joe and Anna.

- Rick Kahn from Columbia

02/28/2013 Home Movie Transfer

They did a great job in transfering a 25 year old VHS tape to DVD. The sound and prsentation was excellent.

- Karl Decker from Severna Park

02/28/2013 Home Movie Transfer

My VHS tape home movies were over 20 years old, and not in great shape. They were all unorganized and spread out over 9 tapes. They organized them and transferred them on to 5 DVD's. I now know which DVD's contain what movies and no longer have to search through to find what I am looking for. The best part is they will last a lifetime. They did a great job!!!!!

- Janine Willey from Millersville

01/08/2013 Home Movie Transfer

IT WAS THE EASIEST THING I EVER HAD TO DO. THANKS TO JOE AND ANNA AT HOME VIDEO STUDIO. MY MOM IS 79 AND HAD THESE HOME VIDEOS AND SHE WANTED ME TO SEE IF I COULD DO SOMETHING WITH THEM. I GOOGLED AND FOUND HOME VIDEO STUDIO AND DROVE UP THERE AND DROPPED THEM OFF AND IT WAS SO SIMPLE AND THEY WERE SO HELPFUL AND IT WAS JUST TOO EASY. THEY HAD THEM DONE BY CHRISTMAS SO MY BROTHER AND SISTERS GAVE THE DVD TO HER FOR CHRISTMAS AND IT WAS THE BEST GIFT EVER. WE HAD SO MUCH FUN WATCHING THE DVD. THANKS AGAIN AND I WILL BE BACK...........

- kATHY KEYS from CENTREVILLE

12/27/2012 Video to DVD

I wanted to convert a 1960 8 mm home movie to a DVD as a surprise Christmas present for my husband. The old home movie had been stored away for safe keeping but since we did not own a projector, the film could not be watched. I took the 300 ft reel to Joe and Anna and explained that this movie was very important expecially to my husband. I must admit I was extremely nervous about turning over such a sentimentatl piece of our family history. Both Joe and Anna understood my concern and handled the reel with delicacy and respect. They put my worries at ease and I knew that the movie would be treated as if it were their own. On Christmas morning, this DVD was the last present opened., As we started to play it, everyone in the room was in tears and memories flooded back. It was the best gift ever! Thanks to Joe and Anna for doing such a great job and making me know that I made the best choice in selecting their service!

- Nadine A. from Havre de Grace

10/22/2012 Home Movie Transfer

I came to Anna and Joe with my great-grandparents' and grandparents' 16mm reels from the 1930s and 40s, to have them converted to digital files as a present for my parents -- and we were all thrilled with the results. Each of the files looked crisp, even when viewed on our 55-inch TV. After putting the files on our computers, we quickly uploaded them to YouTube and shared them with family members across the country, even reconnecting with some who we hadn't spoken to in decades. Anna and Joe were both 100% devoted to customer satisfaction, and were completely up-front regarding every cost-saving opportunities for a variety of conversion options. We give them our highest recommendation!

- Brendan from Baltimore

09/05/2012 Photo Videos

It was such a joy to work with Joe and Anna of Home Video Studio in Columbia! They spent a great deal of one on one time with me discussing exactly what I wanted to capture for my best friend's birthday gift. My friend had NO digital photos of her wedding and with the excellent help of the team at HVS, I was able to give her a gift that will last a life time! Joe and Anna were professional to work with and the finished DVD was just - beautiful! Thank you for the special touches you gave to my friend's gift! I recommend that you NOT take a risk and have Joe and Anna put it on disk for you!!!

- Anita M. Hicks from Pasadena

08/17/2012 Home Movie Transfer

I found Joe and Anna online and was very pleased with the service they provided. I had several old 8mm film transferred to DVD's for my boyfriends birthday, he could not have been more pleased with the gift. The quality of the work is amazing! I definitely recommend them for all of your video needs!

- Laurie from Baltimore

08/09/2012 Video Services

I have a VHS tape that needed to be transferred to a DVD. It's a video of my exercise class in the park. I brought my video to Joe's office and was met by Anna. She was very firendly and professional. The turn around was quick, which I was gratefulfor because I didn't want to go to long without usng the video. I've alreay told serveral friends and family about this great service.

- Dianna from Hyattsville

08/09/2012 Video to DVD

I have many home movies about celebrations and interviews that I have of deceased family members. These interviews are windows into the past and provide the possibility that future generations will see their family members and know their histories. I also have family vacations that provide a visual memory of great times. Joe has done great work and has preserved my family history on DVD format.

- Don Soeken from Ellicott City

08/04/2012 Home Movie Transfer

I recently discovered a really old 8mm film reel (ca. 60 yrs old) in my mom's drawer that this company was able to digitally transfer and make DVD's. The workmanship and quality are superb. It's a priceless treasure for our family. This company did a great job and I highly recommend them.

- diane from baltimore

05/23/2012 Home Movie Transfer

My father passed away recently and left us the 8MM tapes before he passed. HVS handled this precious gift with respect and care. They answered all my questions appropriately. Thank you!

- Jenn Tomko from Port Deposit, MD

05/17/2012 Duplications

I lost my wife last summer.She was a singer & one day I became afraid that I had no recordings of her voice. I then remembered that I had some old cassettes, from weddings, family parties, etc. that contained her singing. Some of the cassettes were going on 30 years old. I took them over to Joe & he transferred them to CD. The recordings on CD sound like they were made yesterday. Thanks Joe, you've helped me. There is comfort in those songs.

- Fred from Columbia

05/10/2012 Home Movie Transfer

This seemingly daunting project turned out to be a very simple, smooth process with quick turn around. Joe took my cassette home videos and within a week, had the movies on a disc. I highly recommend Home Video Service!

- Kimberly Rose from Ellicott City

03/20/2012 Home Movie Transfer

I needed some old home movies on VHS transferred to DVD for my fathers birthday as a gift. I needed it done quickly and Joe was amazing. He was fast, professional, and affordable. I would highly recommend his services. My father loved the DVD's. THANK YOU JOE

- Lisa from Pasadena

03/13/2012 Home Movie Transfer

The service provided by Joe has been great and extremely professional. I had old home movies and my wedding video transferred from VHS to DVD. The quality was fantastic. I plan to bring him more VHS tapes for DVD transfer.

- Joe from Kensington

02/27/2012 Duplications

I needed to convert a music CD into an old fashioned tape cassette (so my Dad could listen to it in his older car). I was so happy that Joe had that (backwards) service available! Joe was extremely proffessional with fast turn-around and a very reasonable price on my unusual request. My Dad loves his music tape for his car and I look foward to using Joe's services to convert my other videos and pictures into more modern media. I would recommend Joe's services to anyone in a heartbeat!

- Robin from Columbia

02/22/2012 Photo Videos

I would like to tell everyone that I recently used the services of Joe Yurick and Home Video Services. I gave Joe 2 albums of wedding photos from 41 years ago to be transfered to DVD. The quality of work was the highest. He treated them as if they were "GOLD". I let him choose the music and he was on target. I was able to give the DVD to my husband as a Valentine gift. We watched it together and it was a very special moment. Even brought a few tears of joy! This will be the start of something new.

- Maxine Klein Jacobs from Columbia

01/16/2012 Home Movie Transfer

First-rate, professional service. The home movies Joe transferred were a great gift for my daughter, delivered on time and priced as estimated. Would definitely recommend.

- Steve A from Towson

11/03/2011 Video Editing

Joe, Great news, the video you made was a hit! We played it during the wedding and had everyone in tears(happy tears). You did a fantastic job and were a pleasure to work with. You have my business for life. Next project will be to put all the videos from the wedding together. You are the only one I would want to work on any of my future projects. By the way, I gave some of my family members the special DVD's you made and they were beside themselves as it made the best gift. Once again, thank you for doing such a great job on my proposal video and I look forward to working with you soon! Thanks, Ian L.

- Ian L. from Hunt Valley

10/18/2011 Duplications

I dropped off a cassette I wanted copied onto cd. Joe was very personable/professional and I felt very assured that what I wanted done would be done at a high level. I ordered a master and 3 copies and the quality was more than I could imagine!! Thanks Joe, I'll be back!!

- Gary Castellitto from Owings Mills

08/16/2011 Home Movie Transfer

The service was quick, easy and professional. The video is much better than I expected. I would recommend this service to anyone.

- Paul Llufrio III from Baltimore

06/19/2011 Duplications

This was my first, but surely not last, experience w/ Home Video Studio. I wanted an old cassette recording of my family transferred to CD for a birthday party. I was late getting organized, and Joe rescued me - not only were the transfer and copies made by the next day, but the odd fluctuations in sound were resolved. Professional, expeditious, & accommodating. The entire family is digging up old cassettes and movies now that we have a good place to send everything!

- Kirsten from Millers

01/08/2011 Home Movie Transfer

I hand delivered my treasured family 8mm tapes to Anna for her to transfer to DVD format. The final products were well organized, labelled and the quality was spectacular. I highly recommend and trust Home Video Studio to handle all your prized memories.

- Sue from Pasadena

12/06/2010 Duplications

I usede Home Video Studio for the first time last week. I needed to have a VHS training video fornmatted on a DVD. I was surprised that the task was completed the same day I dropped off the video, and I picked up the DVD that afternoon. The responsiveness and helpfulness of Anna could not have been better. I will definately use them again.

- Pete Quinn from Laurel Maryland

10/21/2010 Video Services

I had professional videos of my son's homecoming 13 years ago and I was very relucant to give these beta tapes to anyone. I hand carried my tapes to Joe and Anna. The dvd's turned out great. i highly recommend Home Video Studio.

- Lucy Dobson from Bowie

08/11/2010 Video to DVD

I had some real old pictures that needed to be developed and transferred on to disc. I also had some wedding videos transferred from vhs to disc. Anna & Joe did a fantastic job and now I can share my pictures and videos with more people then ever before. Thanks Joe & Anna!

- Dan Riley from West Friendship

05/13/2010 Photo Videos

Anna and Joe created a Photo Video Keepsake for my father-in-law. He turned 80. Although he doesn't express his feelings, he said he liked it. My brother-in-law, who recently married my sister-in-law, said "I'm new to the family and even I was getting misty. Everyone else said the video was well-done. Thank you Anna and Joe for helping us preserve memories!

- Louise Harris from Hanover, Md.

04/24/2010 Video to DVD

Anna and Joe are excellent professionals and a pleasure to work with. They know technology well, and very personable - always make sure that they understand whqat you want to have done and know all the details, and have a job done to your satisfaction. They communicate well, provide excellent service and go extra mile to accommodate your schedule and requests. I will definitely recommend them to everyone I know.

- Nadia from Bethesda

04/14/2010 Video to DVD

Fabulous customer service, great communication and excellent end product - so glad I found Home Video Studio. It's hard these days to find companies that treat you as well.

- Libby from Chestertown

02/28/2010 Home Movie Transfer

I recently found fifty year old 8mm movies in my mother's attic. I was afraid to mail them anywhere to have them transferred to DVD. I was so happy to find the Yuricks in Columbia. I felt very comfortable dropping them off in person, and was so pleased with the results! The dvd was so incredible I went back to them to have copies made for family members. Anna was a pleasure to work with, and I will definitely use their services again.

- C. Abbate from Ellicott City

01/23/2010 Home Movie Transfer

I was very satisfied with their response to my requirement for transferring from 16 mm film (b/w, 70 years old!) to DVD medium. Along with their responsiveness, they are extremely gracious and accommodating. To show my gratitude I have been recommending their services to associates; no doubt I will return to them for my future video needs.

- Milton Holdridge from Highland

01/19/2010 Home Movie Transfer

I so happened to stumble upon this service when I was ready to transfer my home movies from VHS to DVD. The Yuricks' were so very wonderful to me and helped me get to get organized enough to figure out what I really wanted. That was no easy task for them! They did a beautiful job and went above and beyond. I will always return to them and am telling people I know about them as well. Thank you, Joe and Anna.

- Julie Preziosi from Laurel, MD

01/18/2010 Duplications

I just recently got married in June and had over 1400 pictures from the photographer. I found that Joe and Anna could copy my photographs to a better quality storage device and give me the peace of mind to know that they were all safe. I was incredibly pleased with the quality and quick service provided. I plan on using them again to put something together for my wife for our first anniversary!

- Rafael Olazagasti from Ellicott City, MD

04/25/2009 Video Production

I was very pleased with the timely manner in which my order was done. The Yurick's were very gracious to me as in allowing me to make installment payments until i could pay the balance off. I checked my DVD's that were transfered from a small cassette and i was happy. I will definitely use the Yurick's again if and when i need their service again. Martine Watts

- Martine Watts from Edgewood, MD

Request form! Tell us what you need!

We'll never share your email with anyone else.

Home Video Studio

DVDs have been the state-of-the-art for more than ten years in the video and home movie transfer industry. In fact, Home Video Studio still transfers video to DVDs for our customers who request that service.

But there's a new kid in town - The DVA - the Home Video Studio - Video in the Cloud. DVA is the latest technology and it is fast becoming the media of choice. These days we most often transfer everyone's old VHS, BetaMAX, 8mm and Mini DV tapes to DVAs rather than DVDs.

Website Specials

October is Customer Appreciation Month.

Save 20% on:
- Video/Audio tape transfers
- Slide/Negative/Photo transfers
- PhotoVideo Keepsakes

Just mention that you heard it's Customer Appreciation Month to receive your discount.

This offer is valid on new jobs only. Not valid on pre-existing or rush jobs.
This sale is not to be combined with other promotions, offers, or discounts.
All orders must be pre-­paid (as usual).

Please LIKE us on Facebook by clicking the LIKE button below.

Check back regularly for new specials.

Store Hours:

Store hours for Home Video Studio - Columbia, MD:

Mon - Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wed: 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu - Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Please like us on facebook to get our weekly/monthly specials!

We can transfer your old home movies 8mm, 16mm, VHS, Mini DV and other videotapes to DVDs and the DVA - Digital Video Archive Cloud. Share this and receive a 15% discount!
CONTACT INFORMATION:
443-722-4662
Joe.Y@HomeVideoStudio.com
11072 Berrypick Lane
Columbia, MD
21044

Click either icon to open in your maps program

Apple Maps       Google Maps
Need directions? Enter your address: